CodeIgniter Forums
I need help implementing grid - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: I need help implementing grid (/showthread.php?tid=327)



I need help implementing grid - newphpprogrammer - 11-21-2014

Hi all,
I need some help, because I can't implement an example of grid with checkbox in codeigniter. The example is next: http://www.trirand.com/blog/jqgrid/jqgrid.html,
I can't show an even empty grid, somebody could explain to me step to step how do it?
I Attached the view, I appreciate any help.
Thanks a lot.


Fernando


RE: I need help implementing grid - bclinton - 11-21-2014

(11-21-2014, 03:40 PM)newphpprogrammer Wrote: Hi all,
I need some help, because I can't implement an example of grid with checkbox in codeigniter. The example is next: http://www.trirand.com/blog/jqgrid/jqgrid.html,
I can't show an even empty grid, somebody could explain to me step to step how do it?
I Attached the view, I appreciate any help.
Thanks a lot.


Fernando

This isn't a CodeIgniter question, especially since you can't show an empty grid.  Here are the steps I suggest:

1) Read about the Developers Tools console in Chrome, or the FireFox Developer Tool in Firefox, or whatever tool you will be using in the browser of your choice.  If you are going to be using Javascript, you are going to be using this a lot.

2) Show an empty grid in a static html document, get help on jqGrid forums if you need it. 

3) Populate the grid using a static text file containing JSON or XML,

4) Once you have the grid showing up and loading static data from a text file, figure out how to make CodeIgniter return the same html that displays the grid and the same JSON or XML that is populating the grid.

As you can see, most of the work here is done before you ever get to CodeIgniter.


RE: I need help implementing grid - bclinton - 11-21-2014

Looking at your view, isn't this supposed to be an HTML document? Where are the html tags? html, body, etc?


RE: I need help implementing grid - newphpprogrammer - 11-25-2014

(11-21-2014, 04:03 PM)bclinton Wrote:
(11-21-2014, 03:40 PM)newphpprogrammer Wrote: Hi all,
I need some help, because I can't implement an example of grid with checkbox in codeigniter. The example is next: http://www.trirand.com/blog/jqgrid/jqgrid.html,
I can't show an even empty grid, somebody could explain to me step to step how do it?
I Attached the view, I appreciate any help.
Thanks a lot.


Fernando

This isn't a CodeIgniter question, especially since you can't show an empty grid.  Here are the steps I suggest:

1) Read about the Developers Tools console in Chrome, or the FireFox Developer Tool in Firefox, or whatever tool you will be using in the browser of your choice.  If you are going to be using Javascript, you are going to be using this a lot.

2) Show an empty grid in a static html document, get help on jqGrid forums if you need it. 

3) Populate the grid using a static text file containing JSON or XML,

4) Once you have the grid showing up and loading static data from a text file, figure out how to make CodeIgniter return the same html that displays the grid and the same JSON or XML that is populating the grid.

As you can see, most of the work here is done before you ever get to CodeIgniter.

I'm sorry, but I am a little confused. I'm gonna try.
Thank you clinton!