CodeIgniter Forums
Codeigniter with jquery taking issues - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Issues (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Thread: Codeigniter with jquery taking issues (/showthread.php?tid=62691)



Codeigniter with jquery taking issues - nofpowells - 08-15-2015

Hello, I was studying codeigniter and came across a very strange error. This error causes the page does not change only when I open the link a new page

My code and error in attachment


RE: Codeigniter with jquery taking issues - ignitedcms - 08-16-2015

Looks like a jquery issue.


RE: Codeigniter with jquery taking issues - nofpowells - 08-16-2015

(08-16-2015, 09:43 AM)iamthwee Wrote: Looks like a jquery issue.

Thanks for reply,

I opened a topic in jquery (http://forum.jquery.com/topic/jquery-and-codeigniter-issue-site-url#14737000006411431).

I need some help. This is my conclusion work for school!  


RE: Codeigniter with jquery taking issues - spjonez - 08-17-2015

That error generally happens when you write an invalid selector. Example:

Code:
var el = $( 'input[type=text' ); // note the missing closing ]



RE: Codeigniter with jquery taking issues - mwhitney - 08-17-2015

The code you've included both here and there is just your HTML in your view. The error is occurring in JavaScript, and you have not included anything in either thread which shows your JavaScript code. If you don't have any custom JavaScript on the page in question, then it is probably related to whatever JavaScript/CSS framework you are using for your site.


RE: Codeigniter with jquery taking issues - nofpowells - 08-17-2015

I found the error,

bootstrap Pills don't support url just id.

Thanks guys!