CodeIgniter Forums
Codeigniter 4 and PHP 8 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: Codeigniter 4 and PHP 8 (/showthread.php?tid=77289)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Codeigniter 4 and PHP 8 - ardritkrasniqi - 01-06-2021

(01-05-2021, 04:32 AM)ViLar Wrote:
(01-04-2021, 11:33 PM)John_Betong Wrote: I have just git cloned the latest CI4 Version and it works OK with PHP phpversion: 8.0.0.


Main problem I face when upgrading my CI4 apps to PHP8.0 is this : 

[Image: 103UQIe.png]

Aren't you facing it?

Im getting a similar Error when using php spark :

Type:        ErrorException
Message:    Required parameter $from follows optional parameter $verbs
Filename:    C:\xampp\htdocs\ardritkWebsite\vendor\codeigniter4\framework\system\Router\RouteCollection.php
Line Number: 1017


RE: Codeigniter 4 and PHP 8 - MGatner - 01-06-2021

Anyone wanting to use CI4 in PHP 8 should be using the 4.1 branch. Latest develop should technically work but it is not advised.
Release date will have to be determined by the Foundation but in my opinion we are ready for 4.0.5 and 4.1, both with PHP 8 support.


RE: Codeigniter 4 and PHP 8 - zoom360 - 04-09-2022

In php8, I can't use Modeling in config. With php7, I can call in config file:
PHP Code:
public static $registrars = [
        '\App\Models\AppConfig'
    ]; 
And call model or Entity in AppConfig.php file. However, It's return "HTTP ERROR 500" in php8.


RE: Codeigniter 4 and PHP 8 - InsiteFX - 04-10-2022

Error 500 is usually a Server Error but could also be a programing Error.