CodeIgniter Forums
[SOLVED] - Strange problem with POST data - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30)
+--- Thread: [SOLVED] - Strange problem with POST data (/showthread.php?tid=77603)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5


RE: Strange problem with POST data - Matleyx - 09-26-2020

Hi Insite, irealized that it wasn't working with ion-auth package. I followed the instruction step by step and, when i have tried to log in, the post data dont arrive at controller. 
In this morning i builded a new VM with deb 105. In this evening, i'lltry a new installati on with ci4 by composer....


RE: Strange problem with POST data - Matleyx - 09-26-2020

I tested on a new debian 10.5, and the post data not work....
I think that my problem still in my "approach" to CI4. 
I explain you what i do:
In the new debian box install apache2, php, mysql (mariadb). 
I make the configuration for apache2 (document root, ecc)
In the directory configurated, run the command " composer create-project codeigniter4/appstarter"
After this command, rename env to.env and I change Cienvironment to development
I set the base_url "http://www.mysite.com" and remove "index.php"
I set the ht access and the site works fine... 
Is it correct? 


RE: Strange problem with POST data - InsiteFX - 09-26-2020

in your web browser you can hit F-12 keyboard key and then click on the console tab
this will show you what is going on when you post data or it will show errors.


RE: Strange problem with POST data - Matleyx - 09-26-2020

In the console tab i haven't any error.

In the network, when i submit the form i have this response:
General:
Request URL: http://www.xxxxxxxx.com/test/send
Request Method: POST
Status Code: 200 OK
Remote Address: 192.168.10.200:80
Referrer Policy: no-referrer-when-downgrade


Response header:
Cache-control: no-store, max-age=0, no-cache
Connection: Keep-Alive
Content-Encoding: gzip
Content-Length: 254
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
Date: Sun, 27 Sep 2020 05:25:48 GMT
Keep-Alive: timeout=5, max=100
Server: Apache/2.4.43 (Debian)
Vary: Accept-Encoding


Request Header:
Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,image/avif,image/webp,image/apng,*/*;q=0.8,application/signed-exchange;v=b3;q=0.9
Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate
Accept-Language: it-IT,it;q=0.9,en-US;q=0.8,en;q=0.7
Cache-Control: max-age=0
Connection: keep-alive
Content-Length: 39
Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded
Cookie: debug-bar-theme=dark; debug-bar-position=bottom; debug-bar-tab=ci-history; debug-bar-state=minimized
Host: www.xxxxxxxxxx.com
Origin: http://www.xxxxxxxx.com
Referer: http://www.xxxxxxxx.com/test
Upgrade-Insecure-Requests: 1
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/85.0.4183.121 Safari/537.36


Form data:
name: Mario
lastname: Rossi
submit: submit


RE: Strange problem with POST data - nc03061981 - 09-27-2020

Code:
Add routes
- $routes->post('test/send', 'App\Test::send');

Controller Test
- $name = $request->getPost('name');



RE: Strange problem with POST data - Matleyx - 09-27-2020

No nc..... it doesn't work...
I tried step by step the news tutorial.... nothing

As you can look in the response http, the form data are present....

If is possible, can i upload my appstarter directory?
Is there anyone that can test my app?


RE: Strange problem with POST data - nc03061981 - 09-27-2020

Now you post one more:

1. Your Routes
2. Your Controller Test
3. Your View

and then, every one will help you


RE: Strange problem with POST data - Matleyx - 09-27-2020

(09-27-2020, 03:01 AM)nc03061981 Wrote: Now you post one more:

1. Your Routes
2. Your Controller Test
3. Your View

and then, every one will help you
My file now:

Routes.php:
PHP Code:
<?php namespace Config;

// Create a new instance of our RouteCollection class.
$routes Services::routes();

// Load the system's routing file first, so that the app and ENVIRONMENT
// can override as needed.
if (file_exists(SYSTEMPATH 'Config/Routes.php'))
{
    require 
SYSTEMPATH 'Config/Routes.php';
}

/**
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 * Router Setup
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 */
$routes->setDefaultNamespace('App\Controllers');
$routes->setDefaultController('Home');
$routes->setDefaultMethod('index');
$routes->setTranslateURIDashes(false);
$routes->set404Override();
$routes->setAutoRoute(true);

/**
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 * Route Definitions
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 */

// We get a performance increase by specifying the default
// route since we don't have to scan directories.
$routes->get('/''Home::index');

$routes->get('test''Test::index', ['as' => 'test']);
$routes->post('test/send''Test::send'); 
//$routes->post('test/send', 'App\Test::send');
/**
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 * Additional Routing
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * There will often be times that you need additional routing and you
 * need it to be able to override any defaults in this file. Environment
 * based routes is one such time. require() additional route files here
 * to make that happen.
 *
 * You will have access to the $routes object within that file without
 * needing to reload it.
 */
if (file_exists(APPPATH 'Config/' ENVIRONMENT '/Routes.php'))
{
    require 
APPPATH 'Config/' ENVIRONMENT '/Routes.php';


My controller Test.php:
PHP Code:
<?php

namespace App\Controllers;

class 
Test extends BaseController
{
    // available to GET requests only
    public function index()
    {
        return view('test_2');
    }

    // available to POST requests only
    public function send()
    {
        $data = [
            'name' => $this->request->getPost('name'),
            'lastname' => $this->request->getPost('lastname'),
        ];
        $data['namepost'] = $this->request->getPost('name');
        $data['testing'] = 'datiinarrivo';

        return view('test_1'$data);
    }


View test_1.php
PHP Code:
Test 1 si post
Nome
: <?= $name?><br/>
Cognome: <?= $lastname?><br/> 
Test: <?= $testing?><br/> 

View test_2.php:
PHP Code:
Test 2 nessun post
<form action="test/send" method="post">
    <input type="text" name="name" value="Mario" id="name">
    <input type="text" name="lastname" value="Rossi" id="lastname">
    <input type="submit" name="submit" value="submit" id="submit">
</
form

The output html:
Code:
Test 1 si post Nome:
Cognome:
Test: datiinarrivo

The header with inspector at 192.168.10.200/test/send:
Code:
General:
Request URL: http://192.168.10.200/test/send
Request Method: POST
Status Code: 200 OK
Remote Address: 192.168.10.200:80
Referrer Policy: no-referrer-when-downgrade

Response header:
Cache-control: no-store, max-age=0, no-cache
Connection: Keep-Alive
Content-Encoding: gzip
Content-Length: 76
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
Date: Sun, 27 Sep 2020 12:37:34 GMT
Keep-Alive: timeout=5, max=93
Server: Apache/2.4.43 (Debian)
Vary: Accept-Encoding

Request header:
Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,image/avif,image/webp,image/apng,*/*;q=0.8,application/signed-exchange;v=b3;q=0.9
Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate
Accept-Language: it-IT,it;q=0.9,en-US;q=0.8,en;q=0.7
Cache-Control: max-age=0
Connection: keep-alive
Content-Length: 39
Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded
Host: 192.168.10.200
Origin: http://192.168.10.200
Referer: http://192.168.10.200/test
Upgrade-Insecure-Requests: 1
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/85.0.4183.121 Safari/537.36

Form Data:
name: Mario
lastname: Rossi
submit: submit

From the inspector, the method seems POST and the form data present......

Mahhh.......


RE: Strange problem with POST data - nc03061981 - 09-27-2020

First you run:: http://192.168.10.200/test/send
if right, it echo view test_1

Test 1 si post
Nome:
Cognome:
Test:


RE: Strange problem with POST data - Matleyx - 09-27-2020

if i run directly http://192.168.10.200/test/send, i haven't any error.

The output is:
Test 1 si post Nome:
Cognome:
Test: datiinarrivo

datiinarrivo is correct because i set it directly

In this case, with the chrome ispector, i have this header:
Request URL: http://192.168.10.200/test/send
Request Method: GET
Status Code: 200 OK
Remote Address: 192.168.10.200:80
Referrer Policy: no-referrer-when-downgrade

If i arrive to http://192.168.10.200/test/send, from http://192.168.10.200/test, the request is in POST:
Request URL: http://192.168.10.200/test/send
Request Method: POST
Status Code: 200 OK
Remote Address: 192.168.10.200:80
Referrer Policy: no-referrer-when-downgrade
The form data in this case, are present:
name: Mario
lastname: Rossi
submit: submit