CodeIgniter Forums
CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 (/showthread.php?tid=8451)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 03-23-2009

[eluser]ibagur[/eluser]
hi

i've just started to use codex a few days ago with great success, pretty god job you did i must say!

one question, is it possible to have several form elements in the same line instead of one below the other? meaning i would like to build a form with, let's say, a text input box and next to it a checkbox. how do i state this in my YAML?

thanks!


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 03-23-2009

[eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser]
I'm glad you're enjoying codex, I would suggest you write your own plugin. The easiest way is to inherit from the TextBox plugin and override the getHTML function.


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 03-23-2009

[eluser]damarev[/eluser]
I think CSS would be the way to go if you just want to custom the presentation.


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 03-23-2009

[eluser]damarev[/eluser]
I'll try to modify some of the 219 KB of gloriousness (thanks again!) to get this output:

Code:
<form class="DEFINITION_NAME" enctype="multipart/form-data" method="post" action="http://mysite/backend.php/contents/execute_edit">
      <input type="hidden" value="1" name="user_id"/>
      <input type="hidden" value="1" name="id"/>
      <div class="form-element FIELD_NAME">
            <label for="name">Name</label>
            &lt;input type="text" name="name" value="field value" class="text"/&gt;
            <div class="clear"/>
      </div>

So you can do something like:

Code:
form.DEFINITION_NAME div.FIELD_NAME { float:left; width:50%; }



CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 04-06-2009

[eluser]wwonka[/eluser]
I installed CodeIgniter 1.7.1 with CodeExtinguisher RC 14.2.
I have a problem with a YAML file I created:

- I created a table 'test'
- Next I created test.yml with only "form_setup:".
- When I login into the CodeExtinguisher admin and click on the 'test' table in the navigation I receive an error:

---------------------------------------------------------------------
An Error Was Encountered

First parameter passed to the jTabyForms library has to be an array
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Does somebody know why this error appears?
No matter what the contents are of the test.yml file, I still receive the same error message.

I'm using Ubuntu 8.04
PHP 5.2.4


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 04-06-2009

[eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser]
you can't have "just" form_setup:, you need to tell it how to setup your form. I suggest looking at the bundled examples. Also, codex hasn't been tested on CI 1.7


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 04-08-2009

[eluser]wwonka[/eluser]
Which version of CodeIgniter do you recommend to use with CodeExtinguisher RC14.2?

------------------------------------------------------------

My apologies, I already found the answer on the first page.
CodeIgniter version 1.6.2 and 1.5.4.


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 04-08-2009

[eluser]wwonka[/eluser]
I've installed CodeIgniter 1.6.2 with CodeExtinguisher RC 14.2.
Then I created a table test:

Code:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `test` (
  `id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `email` varchar(255) NOT NULL,
  `company` varchar(50) NOT NULL,
  `password` varchar(10) NOT NULL,
  `created` date NOT NULL,
  `modified` date NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`id`),
  UNIQUE KEY `email` (`email`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=3 ;

When I log into CodeExtinguisher I can see 'test' in the navigation.
I can add, update and delete records.

Next I created a test.yml file and used tabs instead of spaces:

Code:
form_setup:
    email:
        class: TextBox
    company:
        class: TextBox
    password:
        class: TextBox

But then I receive an error I don't understand:

An Error Was Encountered
First parameter passed to the jTabyForms library has to be an array


I think the problem lies with the test.yml file, but I can't what's causing the error.


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 04-08-2009

[eluser]got 2 doodle[/eluser]
@wwonka

Possibly a typo on your part but
Quote:Next I created a test.yml file and used tabs instead of spaces:

Never ever ever use tabs in yml use spaces (if you must use yml)

Quote:My apologies, I already found the answer on the first page.
CodeIgniter version 1.6.2 and 1.5.4.

I know jtaby hasn't put his stamp on it but I am using CI 1.7 with Codex no problems yet.

My advice is to skim through at least this entire thread, there has been a lot of discussion regarding a huge variety of problems. Some problems have been solved and have not yet made it into the codex release. jtaby seems to be pretty bogged down with other stuff!

doodle


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 04-19-2009

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
I am a new user to CodeIgniter and Code Extinguisher. Like the CE very much. Some questions:
- Does CE able to support multiple database?
- If yes, how to setup CE to connect to multiple?

Let me know if someone has try it before..