Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
postcode unable to fine match!

hello all I'm new here and in need of some help,

I've just bought a website that is based on code igniter and I'm having some issues regarding the postcode look up, once a user has put a uk postcode in the cannot go any further because its unable to fine match

and this is the error code i have found

PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method Common_model:Confusedelect_where_limit_orderby()

very annoying as this use to work and nothing has been changed, but would only pick up certain postcode when did work which i found odd too so if someone could help me out i would much appreciate it thank you for reading

Is there a method called "select_where_limit_orderby()" in your model?

(11-22-2014, 03:06 PM)Rufnex Wrote: Is there a method called "select_where_limit_orderby()" in your model?
hi i think I've found the bit your after but I'm really not sure what do do as I'm really new to all this
function index() {

$contant['class'] = "dashboard";
$contant['ptittle'] = "Repair My Motor";
$contant['services'] = $this->common_model->select_where('*', 'garage_services', array('status' => 1));
$contant['feedback'] = $this->common_model->select_where_limit_orderby('*', 'feed_back', array('status' => 1),'datetime','DESC',0,3);
$data['content'] = $this->load->view('home', $contant, true);
$this->load->view('template', $data);

(11-22-2014, 03:06 PM)Rufnex Wrote: Is there a method called "select_where_limit_orderby()" in your model?

or this ? thanks for your help
function postjobhome() {
$services = $this->input->post('services');
$postalcode = $this->input->post('postalcode');
if($services!=''){
$this->session->set_userdata('servicess',$services);
}
if($postalcode !=''){
$this->session->set_userdata('postalcodes',$postalcode);
}
redirect('motorist/signup');