Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
[split] Help with popup window?

(This post was last modified: 08-31-2015, 09:54 PM by ciadmin.)

I am new with CodeIgniter. I have taking over a site that was built with CodeIgniter for a client and I moved it to a local hosting company for them. Finally got it to work great except for one specific functionality "schedule_view". Te site is basically an appointments schedule (calendar). When you click on a specific appointment it should open in a separate window so that you can edit the information. I can create the appointment, just can not open it after the fact, it tries but does not open. I am not that experienced with php to begin with.

If someone think they can help, let me know and I will add more information regarding the site.

Thanks,

(This post was last modified: 09-01-2015, 04:34 AM by PaulD. Edit Reason: type )

Is that an Ajax driven pop up or a jquery popup? Personally I hate popups so this could be your chance to improve the interface.

On rereading, is it a popup or are you talking about opening the page in a different tab? Or is it a modal window, perhaps you have the relevant css missing for it?

Post some code and I will have a look although cannot promise I will see anything.

Best wishes,

Paul.

(09-01-2015, 04:33 AM)PaulD Wrote: Is that an Ajax driven pop up or a jquery popup? Personally I hate popups so this could be your chance to improve the interface.

On rereading, is it a popup or are you talking about opening the page in a different tab? Or is it a modal window, perhaps you have the relevant css missing for it?

Post some code and I will have a look although cannot promise I will see anything.

Best wishes,

Paul.

Hi Paul and thanks for your quick reply.