Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Community Auth Support

Hey all,

I'm spending more and more time with Laravel lately, but do try to check in once a day to see if anyone has questions related to Community Auth. Somebody tried to send me a support related message, but since they have their account set to not accept messages I was not able to respond. They referred to a thread here on the forum, but the link pointed to a thread that didn't exist.

If you need help with Community Auth, make sure to post here in the forum, but if you must private message you should probably check your account and make sure that you can accept responses.

Take care,
Brian

PS. Community Auth continues to be developed because I still use it daily for work, so don't worry that it's going to die just because I'm spending time with Laravel. I just feel the need to be proficient in Laravel usage, since it's very popular.

Great Work Man !

I am a CI developer for almost 6 years now... I hope that you implement some cool Laravel auth/ACL in your library !

I am working on a project to build a application for medical usage, we were building it with Laravel, since is very popular now, but after 4 months we saw that the framework is a MEMORY BEAST and our server was not being able to handle our application....

Now we are coming back to CI... and... I got to say, we love it....

Our main problem in the migration process is now with Authantication.... The ACL library in Laravel is very complete.

Luckly, we found your library ! Great work ! Will save us A LOT of time.... =D

Thank you !

Laravel is heavy, including installation on composer.

I tried Laravel.
Laravel is slow, CodeIgniter is fast and light.
Laravel documentation is not always updated. CodeIgniter is always updated.
They sell videos, it's not %100 open source anymore.
It's just a hype...