Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
array of data

i am very new to codeigniter and struggling with the syntax.
i have retrieved the data from the database and the array have more thean one rows in it now i want to foreach loop each entry one by one,i am not getiing how would i do it.i want to make a table and dispaly all the values in the respective columns
my array $followings have following data in it
"Array ( [0] => stdClass Object ( [username] => anmol [country] => india [designation] => student ) [1] => stdClass Object ( [username] => rahulchut [country] => japan [designation] => developer ) [2] => stdClass Object ( [username] => harsha [country] => india [designation] => founder ) [3] => stdClass Object ( [username] => rahuls [country] => usa [designation] => manager ) "

PHP Code:
$result $this->db->select('*')
->
from('tableName')
->
get();

$rows $result->result_array(); // returns result as an array, array(row0, row1 ...);

foreach($rows as $key => $row){
  echo 
'row index: ' $key' '$row['column_name_1'],  ' '$row['column_name_2']

when i pass $rows to the view

$this->load->view('following',$rows);
it still shows a undefined variable rows error in the view.

CodeIgniter assign the first keys of an array as variables. Example:

Controller:

$data['followings'] = $this->db->get('followings')->result_array();
$this->load->view('followings', $data);

View:

print_r($followings);

Learn the User Guide: https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/tutor...pages.html

You can write all the code to do this yourself but you are learning a framework designed to make your life easier. So let's make your life easier.

Codeigniter (CI) has a nice library for creating html tables. (Documentation Here) The Table library can take the result of a database query and turn it into a nice HTML table with very few lines of code.

Here is how it might be done, and done the CI MVC way.

Controller file: application/controllers/Tabletest.php

PHP Code:
<?php
defined