CodeIgniter Forums

Full Version: Page href Problem in menu bar
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am new in CodeIgniter .. I want To create a sample basic site Using Codeigniter ... Create a sample Menu bar  using Youtube videos to to make a code .. but not working .. Plz view the following pages and solve my problem or Give a Solutions for that .. Thank U ....! Tongue  [attachment=49][attachment=51][attachment=50][attachment=52]
(12-26-2014, 03:12 AM)Chandini Wrote: [ -> ]I am new in CodeIgniter .. I want To create a sample basic site Using Codeigniter ... Create a sample Menu bar  using Youtube videos to to make a code .. but not working .. Plz view the following pages and solve my problem or Give a Solutions for that .. Thank U ....! Tongue  

check your view files . and create if u dont have. and then try again
Try this url localhost/basicsite/index.php/site/home

For proper urls you have to include a htacces in your document root like

PHP Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteBase 
/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond 
%{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule 
^(.*)$ index.php?/$[L

then you should be able to call your linke Try this url localhost/basicsite/site/home
(12-26-2014, 08:02 AM)paju89 Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-26-2014, 03:12 AM)Chandini Wrote: [ -> ]I am new in CodeIgniter .. I want To create a sample basic site Using Codeigniter ... Create a sample Menu bar  using Youtube videos to to make a code .. but not working .. Plz view the following pages and solve my problem or Give a Solutions for that .. Thank U ....! Tongue  

check your view files . and create if u dont have. and then try again

this is My view folder ...
(12-26-2014, 09:07 AM)Rufnex Wrote: [ -> ]Try this url localhost/basicsite/index.php/site/home

For proper urls you have to include a htacces in your document root like

PHP Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteBase 
/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond