CodeIgniter Forums

Full Version: [split] CodeIgniter4 vs CodeIgniter 3? ... the thread got off-topic
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
great thanks

Is we can use this codeigniter 4 standard version with production environment?
(12-18-2017, 09:54 PM)karuppasamy Wrote: [ -> ]great thanks

Is we can use this codeigniter 4 standard version with production environment?

If you have a small project, you can use Codeigniter 4.
But if you want to use it for big project, I recommend Codeigniter 3.
(12-19-2017, 09:50 PM)andoyoandoyo Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-18-2017, 09:54 PM)karuppasamy Wrote: [ -> ]great thanks

Is we can use this codeigniter 4 standard version with production environment?

If you have a small project, you can use Codeigniter 4.
But if you want to use it for big project, I recommend Codeigniter 3.

I don't think either of you understand what this topic is about ...
(12-20-2017, 08:20 AM)Narf Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-19-2017, 09:50 PM)andoyoandoyo Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-18-2017, 09:54 PM)karuppasamy Wrote: [ -> ]great thanks

Is we can use this codeigniter 4 standard version with production environment?

If you have a small project, you can use Codeigniter 4.
But if you want to use it for big project, I recommend Codeigniter 3.

I don't think either of you understand what this topic is about ...

Simply renaming the repository to CodeIgniter4-Coding-Standard would be a wise course of action.
(12-22-2017, 10:33 PM)arkore Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-20-2017, 08:20 AM)Narf Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-19-2017, 09:50 PM)andoyoandoyo Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-18-2017, 09:54 PM)karuppasamy Wrote: [ -> ]great thanks

Is we can use this codeigniter 4 standard version with production environment?

If you have a small project, you can use Codeigniter 4.
But if you want to use it for big project, I recommend Codeigniter 3.

I don't think either of you understand what this topic is about ...

Simply renaming the repository to CodeIgniter4-Coding-Standard would be a wise course of action.

This
(12-22-2017, 10:33 PM)arkore Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-20-2017, 08:20 AM)Narf Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-19-2017, 09:50 PM)andoyoandoyo Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-18-2017, 09:54 PM)karuppasamy Wrote: [ -> ]great thanks

Is we can use this codeigniter 4 standard version with production environment?

If you have a small project, you can use Codeigniter 4.
But if you want to use it for big project, I recommend Codeigniter 3.

I don't think either of you understand what this topic is about ...

Simply renaming the repository to CodeIgniter4-Coding-Standard would be a wise course of action.

+1
( btw... is there a way to do an upvote to a post? )