CodeIgniter Forums

Full Version: Why I can't view the documentation the old way?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
To be honest I like the old style of viewing the documentation.

When I try to view the icon so the drop-down window will show 
the old style way of documentation it show up but it quickly disappears.

Hello? people what's going on?

The old style design of the documentation is the better way.
Because it is more organized and when we zoom the documentation 
to make the fonts bigger it does not waste of page space.

Can some one fix please.
And what documentation are you talking about?

You can always zoom in with your web browser.
I have a similar problem. Some time ago, I could make an overlay window with all topics show up. Now, the tiny menu button for the overlay is visible for just a second, but then it disappears. Tried both IE and Chrome.
(05-19-2018, 08:00 AM)Wouter60 Wrote: [ -> ]I have a similar problem. Some time ago, I could make an overlay window with all topics show up. Now, the tiny menu button for the overlay is visible for just a second, but then it disappears. Tried both IE and Chrome.

tiny menu button?
If your talking about the older CodeIgniter Documentation you can get the files from
the CodeIgniter 2.2.6 build.

SEE: Writing Documentation in the CI 2.2.6 Users Guide you can get the original files
from there.
(05-19-2018, 08:22 AM)Paradinight Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-19-2018, 08:00 AM)Wouter60 Wrote: [ -> ]I have a similar problem. Some time ago, I could make an overlay window with all topics show up. Now, the tiny menu button for the overlay is visible for just a second, but then it disappears. Tried both IE and Chrome.

tiny menu button?

See attachment. Took me a few attempts to capture this. The menu button fades out in the blink of an eye.
Ok, your talking about the new documentation.

I tested it on IE and Chrome newest versions and it disappears on both of them also.
Looks like a style=display: none; attribute is being added to HTML elements involved. Something wonky in theme.js ???