CodeIgniter Forums

Full Version: Error 500 on localhost
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi All,
I am using third party api in my controller called  Api when i am trying to go on action called search i am 500 error on my localhost.
Please help  me out.
(11-24-2018, 07:49 AM)[email protected] Wrote: [ -> ]Hi All,
I am using third party api in my controller called  Api when i am trying to go on action called search i am 500 error on my localhost.
Please help  me out.

That seems to be a "catch all" host error. What I mean is that many things can cause that and it is not truly descriptive. You should check your Apache log to see if something obvious happened.
(11-24-2018, 09:09 AM)richb201 Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-24-2018, 07:49 AM)[email protected] Wrote: [ -> ]Hi All,
I am using third party api in my controller called  Api when i am trying to go on action called search i am 500 error on my localhost.
Please help  me out.

That seems to be a "catch all" host error. What I mean is that many things can cause that and it is not truly descriptive. You should check your Apache log to see if something obvious happened.
Hi Rich,

I am getting response from third party api but when i am trying to pass data to view i am getting response like localhost/Codeigniter/api/search unable to handle request Error 500 on my browser.
Please help
You need to supply us with your code.
- What's the data you are passing to the view.
- How do you pass it to the view.
- How are you accessing it in the view.

application/config/config.php
$config['log_threshold'] = 1; // Change it into 4

And check your logs at:
application/logs/log-YYYY-MM-DD.php
In your web browser click on F12 for the Developer Tools and see what is causing the eerror.