CodeIgniter Forums

Full Version: CI v2.0.2 cannot load the default controller
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

El Forum

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
I have inherited an on-going CI v2.0.2 project.

I tried loading the default controller -
Code:
http://localhost/ci202/index.php
- but all I got was a blank page.

I enabled logging for all messages, and here's the log:

Code:
<?php  if ( ! defined('BASEPATH')) exit('No direct script access allowed'); ?>
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Config Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Hooks Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Utf8 Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> UTF-8 Support Enabled
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> URI Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Router Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> No URI present. Default controller set.
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Output Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Security Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Input Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Global POST and COOKIE data sanitized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Language Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Loader Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Helper loaded: url_helper
DEBUG - 2012-10-05 23:55:41 --> Database Driver Class Initialized
To get this log, I only re-loaded
Code:
index.php
once.

The contents of
Code:
routes.php
&
Code:
.htaccess
are the same as the default installation of CI v2.0.2.

I tried creating another 'helloworld' type controller, which was a replica of the welcome controller, but still get a blank page.

In
Code:
application/config/config.php
, I tried setting the
Code:
base_url
to
Code:
http://localhost/ci202/
and also tried with an empty string.

Where else should I look for misconfiguration?

El Forum

[eluser]jmadsen[/eluser]
The blank page is mostly likely because you have errors suppressed;

in index.php, add:

ini_set('display_errors', 1);

or do so in the php.ini file

and see if you start getting error messages. I believe in v2.02 that was explicitly turned off, but I may be thinking of something else