![]() |
Some routing problems - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: Some routing problems (/showthread.php?tid=56840) Pages:
1
2
|
Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]Metamorphosis[/eluser] Good day everyone. i've got some issues with the routing... This doesn't work: Code: $route['member/(:any)'] = "member/view/$1"; but this works... Code: $route['member/blaze'] = "member/view/blaze"; So my question is: What's wrong with my routes.php? Did i configure something wrong? Please excuse my bad english and my meager word choice. Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]PhilTem[/eluser] To me it looks good, but: which version of CI are you using? Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]Metamorphosis[/eluser] I use CI 2.1.2 Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]PhilTem[/eluser] Do you get a 404-page or something else (e.g. blank page)? Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]Metamorphosis[/eluser] I receive a 404 Error Page Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]Otemu[/eluser] Can we view your controller code? Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]Metamorphosis[/eluser] The controller code. It's the nearly the same code like the News Controller at the User's Guide. member.php Code: <?php Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]PhilTem[/eluser] It seems that you're getting the 404 because there's no row/member returned from your model. What's the code of the latter method? Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]Otemu[/eluser] PhilTem is correct, it is reaching your controller and calling the show_404(); function. To test just echo a value for example Code: public function view($slug){ Then your know for sure that your route is working, maybe the name your putting into the url doesn't exist in the database. Some routing problems - El Forum - 01-24-2013 [eluser]Metamorphosis[/eluser] It's still the same problem. i changed the controller's view method to: Code: public function view($slug){ and the name is in the database. i created it at the same time and the links are generated with Code: <a href="member/<?php echo $member['slug'] ?>"> |