![]() |
DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 (/showthread.php?tid=42440) |
DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-04-2011 [eluser]WanWizard[/eluser] That functionality isn't provided. But is shouldn't be to difficult to write a recusive function using the level returned in the array. DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-04-2011 [eluser]Nicolas L.A.[/eluser] That's what I thought. Thanks for the reply. DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-04-2011 [eluser]psychoder[/eluser] is there a way where i can use datamapper with flexigrid? coz in datamapper, database should not be autoloaded while in flexigrid it should be... thanks... regards.... DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-05-2011 [eluser]WanWizard[/eluser] I don't understand your question. Datamapper is a server-side database abstraction layer, Flexigrid is a client-side Jquery solution to display tables, which requires json input. I think Google can provide you will examples on how to implement Flexigrid, you'll have to make a controller that provides the data in json format, and will accept json posts if you want to allow updates... DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-05-2011 [eluser]Flyingbeaver[/eluser] HI, I have waited one month to post here, i'm close to the point where I perfectly know the documentation... but i still fail at doing what I want. I hope you guys can help me. Here is my problem : I have a table services with a self relationship : services => id, url, title related_services_services => id, service_id, related_service_id (i know it should be services_services, but It just doesn't want to work this way...) I would like to get an array with the field of the service, and the field of the different related services... I have tried, include_related, sub_queries, join fields, some work some don't. And when they work I just don't get what I want... PLZ help me ! DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-06-2011 [eluser]WanWizard[/eluser] It's not entirely clear to me what you exactly want. Could you create a dummy array and var_dump it, so I can see what kind of structure you're looking for? DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-06-2011 [eluser]Mantero[/eluser] I really don't know how to integrate datamapper with hmvc anyone know where I can download pre-built CI with datamapper+hmvc? DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-06-2011 [eluser]WanWizard[/eluser] There is not much to integrate. Datamapper works in an HMVC environment, with the restriction that cross-module model usage is not fully supported. Which means you can load/use a model from another module, but that model can't load it's language files. Also, Datamapper can only find models in active modules, which by default is only the current active module. To work around that, either use Datamapper's model_paths property to define additional model locations, or use HMVC's $this->load->_add_module_path() to have Datamapper access models in a module. DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-06-2011 [eluser]Flyingbeaver[/eluser] [quote author="WanWizard" date="1309958773"]It's not entirely clear to me what you exactly want. Could you create a dummy array and var_dump it, so I can see what kind of structure you're looking for?[/quote] Sure ! Code: array ( So in my database I have the table service in this way : Code: Services And the relationship table : Code: Related_services_services Si I would like to get the array at the top of the post but also be able to get the parent service of service (if it exists). Thx so much for your help. DataMapper ORM v1.8.1 - El Forum - 07-12-2011 [eluser]Colm Ward[/eluser] Just an FYI, when I upgraded to the latest datamapper (1.8.1) I got this error: Fatal error: Class 'CI_Lang' not found in C:\...\application\libraries\datamapper.php on line 6749 I'm running Codeigniter 1.7.2. But editing datamapper.php and changing the line Code: class DM_Lang extends CI_Lang Code: class DM_Lang extends CI_Language keep up the good work cheers Colm |