CodeIgniter Forums
CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) (/showthread.php?tid=6065)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-21-2008

[eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser]
modify your artist.yml file to:

Code:
form_setup:
    works:
            class: OneToMany
            params:
                display_field: name
                table_fields: name, description



CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-21-2008

[eluser]matthewr[/eluser]
Thanks for the speedy reply jTaby! Smile

works: is under form_setup: when the error happens. Here's the complete code of artists.yml

Code:
db_table:artists
controller_name: CRUD
page_header: Artists

rules:
    name: required
    description: required

form_setup:
    name:
        class: TextBox
    description:
        class: TextArea
    works:
        class: OneToMany
        params:
            display_field: name
            table_fields: name, description



CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-21-2008

[eluser]matthewr[/eluser]
Failed to mention. The error is still there.


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-21-2008

[eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser]
Sorry, I misread your original post.

The Table name missing error comes up when you have a malformed URL. Could you paste the URL when you get the error? Also, could you tell me what your table schema is so that I can see if I can recreate the problem?


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-21-2008

[eluser]matthewr[/eluser]
The error is happening inside the OneToMany box after I click on the Add New link.

This is the URL on the address bar:
http://localhost/ci/backend.php/?c=crud&m=add&t=artists
This is the URL on the Add New Link:
http://localhost/ci/backend.php/?c=crud&m=add&t=artists#

As for the DB, i just have 2 tables, artists and works. Works has artists_id in it. They both have name, description etc; pretty basic stuff at the moment.

Thanks Smile


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-22-2008

[eluser]gerben[/eluser]
I'm new to codeExtinguisher, but I must say I'm impressed with the ease of use, and the way it enables me to wireframe applications quickly. Great job!

One question though: what would be the best approach if I wanted to have seperate user-accounts, each having their own contacts, products, etc?

Would I be creating a ManyToMany relationship between users and contacts, users and products, etc?


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-22-2008

[eluser]timj[/eluser]
[quote author="Andi Eko" date="1205921303"]In Date when entering the box the jscalendar won't shows up[/quote]

I am also having this problem, but what I notice is the datepicker javascript is not loading in the header of my test file (it does load in the Example file). I'm having trouble figuring out which function generates the header and why my test file wouldn't load a header identical to the Example.


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-22-2008

[eluser]timj[/eluser]
Quote:Fatal error: Cannot access empty property in ../codex/application/plugins/onetomany.php on line 41

Can someone explain why I'm getting this error whenever I call the OTM plugin?


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-23-2008

[eluser]matthewr[/eluser]
I can't get ManyToMany to work properly. I'm trying to make the two tables reference each other. EI Artists and Exhibits. They should both reference each other. When I setup Artists to reference Exhibits it looks for artists_exhibits, which is fine, but when Exhibits tries to reference Artists it looks for exhibits_artists which can't work for me. They both have to look for the same table. Cake does it properly by arranging the table names alphabetically so regardless of which table is referencing which, the ManyToMany table will always be artists_exhibits.


CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 03-23-2008

[eluser]Andi Eko[/eluser]
Hello jTabby,
I found another problem with dbdropdown.
I want to filter my dbdropdown with my session or something else, when I try to modify the plugin i can't get the result like I want to. How to do the filter in dbdropdown ?
Thxs