![]() |
Paypal_lib Success Page Problem - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: Paypal_lib Success Page Problem (/showthread.php?tid=11216) Pages:
1
2
|
Paypal_lib Success Page Problem - El Forum - 08-31-2008 [eluser]Jesse Schutt[/eluser] Good to know! Paypal_lib Success Page Problem - El Forum - 09-05-2008 [eluser]Jesse Schutt[/eluser] Hey guys, How do I grab one of the values in the array? I have been using Code: Thank You <?php echo $_POST['first_name']; ?> or Code: Thank You <?php echo $this->input->post('first_name'); ?> but it is just returning "1" instead of the name of the purchaser. Thanks in advance! Paypal_lib Success Page Problem - El Forum - 09-05-2008 [eluser]spheroid[/eluser] @jschutt: You might try modifying the config.php as in this post: http://ellislab.com/forums/viewthread/53437/P15/ Paypal_lib Success Page Problem - El Forum - 09-05-2008 [eluser]Jesse Schutt[/eluser] This is really puzzling me. I'm sure it's something simple... Code: <? if($_POST): ?> That returns the entire array of from the $_POST array. But when I try to access one of the values with the code from #11 above, it just returns the number 1. Why won't it return the value that shows from the entire $_POST array? Paypal_lib Success Page Problem - El Forum - 09-05-2008 [eluser]Jesse Schutt[/eluser] Now maybe someone can explain this to me. If I use this code Code: <?php $first_name = $_POST['first_name']; ?> I get "Thank You 1" on the page. However, if I use this code Code: <?php $first_name = $_POST['first_name']; then it prints out "Thank You April". Is there something wrong with the way I've set the variable in the first example? Thanks very much! Jesse Paypal_lib Success Page Problem - El Forum - 09-05-2008 [eluser]Jesse Schutt[/eluser] Well I'm not certain what is going on here (as if you couldn't tell :red: ) but it appears to be working correctly now. Sorry for clogging up the board. |