![]() |
New site file not found issues - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21) +--- Thread: New site file not found issues (/showthread.php?tid=12642) Pages:
1
2
|
New site file not found issues - El Forum - 10-26-2008 [eluser]Dahak-II[/eluser] [quote author="Randy Casburn" date="1225086724"] Let's see what get's echo'd Randy[/quote] The way I'm reading the URI library, that line will only be called when the $config['uri_protocol'] in not AUTO or REQUEST_URI. To test it, I set it to PATH_INFO and got back the result: /index.php. -Joe New site file not found issues - El Forum - 10-26-2008 [eluser]Randy Casburn[/eluser] Right... I made two assumptions... 1) you set $config['uri_protocol'] = 'ORIG_PATH_INFO'; as I suggested above 2) you would call something like /this/is/a/test/path in the address bar you can set it all back when we're done. Let's try that. Randy New site file not found issues - El Forum - 10-26-2008 [eluser]Dahak-II[/eluser] [quote author="Randy Casburn" date="1225091195"]Right... I made two assumptions... 1) you set $config['uri_protocol'] = 'ORIG_PATH_INFO'; as I suggested above 2) you would call something like /this/is/a/test/path in the address bar you can set it all back when we're done. Let's try that. Randy[/quote] After reconfiguring the uri_protocol to ORIG_PATH_INFO, my results are as follows: Request: http://127.0.0.1/ - Result: '/index.php' echoed on a CI 404 page Request: http://127.0.0.1/index.php - Result: my index page with no sign of an echo Request: http://127.0.0.1/index.php/this/is/a/test - Result: Page not found Request: http://127.0.0.1/this/is/a/test/ - Result: dirsctory index of folder, bypassing CI Request: http://127.0.0.1/index.php/book/title/ (which should be calling another CI controller - Result: Page not found New site file not found issues - El Forum - 10-26-2008 [eluser]Randy Casburn[/eluser] OK, so you know that you're getting the path back. Router.php lines 121 - 130 (in conjunction with URI class) manipulates the variable holding that path. It's getting mangled in there someplace. Then it bounces back out to codeigniter.php line 170 and eventually throws the 404. So we're getting close. if you don't have a debugger, you'll have to var_dump() or echo out each step along the way until you find out where things are going wrong. Randy New site file not found issues - El Forum - 10-26-2008 [eluser]Dahak-II[/eluser] [quote author="Randy Casburn" date="1225094167"]OK, so you know that you're getting the path back. Router.php lines 121 - 130 (in conjunction with URI class) manipulates the variable holding that path. It's getting mangled in there someplace. Then it bounces back out to codeigniter.php line 170 and eventually throws the 404. So we're getting close. if you don't have a debugger, you'll have to var_dump() or echo out each step along the way until you find out where things are going wrong. Randy[/quote] My tracing (var_dump( $this->uri )) seems to be breaking down after the call to $this->_parse_routes(); line 127. Until that point, the 'uri_string' value remains unchanged. This wouldn't be half as frustrating if I hadn't been using it fairly seamlessly on the office server. I'm temped to install the CI files from the last version to see how it behaves. Thanks for all your help. -Joe New site file not found issues - El Forum - 10-27-2008 [eluser]Dahak-II[/eluser] I'm starting to think this is the issue brought up in the Its supposed to be easy, Right? thread some months back. For IIS, it looks like activating query strings can get me access, so it's likely a URL rewrite issue. Of course, I have the same behavior on the remote Apache server as well. I'll search the message base here and see what I can dig up. -Joe New site file not found issues - El Forum - 10-27-2008 [eluser]Randy Casburn[/eluser] Well, unless you're using a mod_rewrite.dll add on with IIS, there is no native capability to do rewrite the URL. That's why you get an index of the files in the folder when you don't include the index.php after the IP address. If that's the case with your Apache server too, it is likely you're not running mod_rewrite.so module. Look in your conf folder for you http.conf file and check that out. Randy |