![]() |
CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: General (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: News & Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=2) +--- Thread: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! (/showthread.php?tid=88338) |
RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - nc03061981 - 08-26-2023 I have CRITICAL PHP Code: CRITICAL - 2023-08-26 12:35:07 --> CodeIgniter\Router\RouteCollection::__construct(): Argument #3 ($routing) must be of type Config\Routing, null given, called in /home/xvcoagjb/abc.com/vendor/codeigniter4/framework/system/Config/Services.php on line 617 RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - InsiteFX - 08-26-2023 Thank you CodeIgniter Development Team Great Job! RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - chaos - 08-27-2023 Hi, after upgrade this gived null: $cfgoption_model = model('App\Model\CfgOptionModel'); dd($cfgoption_model); SOLVED: i replaced app\Model with app\Models... i wonder why it was working before... RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - kenjis - 08-27-2023 Quote:Now preferApp works only when you request a classname without a namespace. See https://codeigniter4.github.io/CodeIgniter4/changelogs/v4.4.0.html#factories Your case is the same thing. Previously, classes were searched by short classname alone, but starting with 4.4.0, classes with namespaces are now searched only for that specified class. RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - boddah85 - 08-28-2023 After update I've got a little problem: Call to undefined method Myth\Auth\Entities\User::getAvatar() Im just trying to echo it in controller App\Controllers\Page PHP Code: echo user()->getAvatar() Thanks in advance for any help. App\Entities\User PHP Code: <?php namespace App\Entities; RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - chaos - 08-28-2023 Hi, after upgrade to 4.4.0 I have the following CRITICAL error: CRITICAL - 2023-08-28 17:49:27 --> assert($currentURI instanceof SiteURI) in SYSTEMPATH\Helpers\url_helper.php on line 34. 1 SYSTEMPATH\Helpers\url_helper.php(34): assert(false, 'assert($currentURI instanceof SiteURI)') 2 SYSTEMPATH\Helpers\url_helper.php(151): site_url('/battle/view/7', null, Object(Config\App)) 3 APPPATH\Models\BattleModel.php(865): anchor('/battle/view/7', 'here')stdClass This piece of code creates it: PHP Code: $characterevent_model->add(1, 'towncrier', "App.event_battleexecuted;". $this->battle['id'] ."," . Any clue? Thanks RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - kenjis - 08-28-2023 @boddah85 See https://codeigniter4.github.io/CodeIgniter4/installation/upgrade_440.html#when-passing-classname-with-namespace-to-factories RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - kenjis - 08-28-2023 @chaos Did you customize Services for URI or Request? Since v4.4.0, Services::request()->getUri() must return the SiteURI instance. https://codeigniter4.github.io/CodeIgniter4/changelogs/v4.4.0.html#v440-site-uri-changes RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - emacdev - 08-28-2023 I upgraded my system to the latest version; I hadn't experienced any issues with any version until today when I updated to version v4.4.0. Now, I'm encountering an error as if it can't find the ENVIRONMENT in the Codeigniter.php file: Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Undefined constant "CodeIgniter\ENVIRONMENT" in /mysite.com/vendor/codeigniter4/framework/system/CodeIgniter.php:581 When opening the file, I do see the definition of the ENVIRONMENT variable. protected function detectEnvironment() { // Make sure ENVIRONMENT isn't already set by other means. if (! defined('ENVIRONMENT')) { define('ENVIRONMENT', env('CI_ENVIRONMENT', 'production')); } } /** * Load any custom boot files based upon the current environment. * * If no boot file exists, we shouldn't continue because something * is wrong. At the very least, they should have error reporting setup. */ protected function bootstrapEnvironment() { if (is_file(APPPATH . 'Config/Boot/' . ENVIRONMENT . '.php')) { require_once APPPATH . 'Config/Boot/' . ENVIRONMENT . '.php'; } else { // @codeCoverageIgnoreStart header('HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable.', true, 503); echo 'The application environment is not set correctly.'; exit(EXIT_ERROR); // EXIT_ERROR // @codeCoverageIgnoreEnd } } RE: CodeIgniter v4.3.8 and v4.4.0 Released! - kenjis - 08-28-2023 @emacdev There are some breaking changes in v4.4.0, so please upgrade with caution. Please read ChangeLog and Upgrading Guide very carefully: - https://codeigniter4.github.io/CodeIgniter4/changelogs/v4.4.0.html - https://codeigniter4.github.io/CodeIgniter4/installation/upgrade_440.html |