![]() |
Ignited DataTables - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: Ignited DataTables (/showthread.php?tid=32173) |
Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 09-30-2013 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] I follow tutorial igneted datatables https://github.com/IgnitedDatatables/Ignited-Datatables/wiki/Function-Reference Code: function datatables(){ and I have trouble when i use stored procedures.. like this Code: $this->db->query('proc_request "$parameter"'); how to call store procedure sql server in Igneted Datatables? how do I add a query function in libraries datatables.php? https://github.com/IgnitedDatatables/Ignited-Datatables/blob/master/application/libraries/Datatables.php Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 10-04-2013 [eluser]rogertcd[/eluser] Hi, I'm working with Ignited datatables and I have two custom columns, one of them is for options (Edit, delete); another is for add more information about the record, this information is extracted from another request to Data Base, I did it with a helper. However, when the final user write something in search field, the datatable doesn't search in that custom column, my code is: CONTROLLER Code: $this->datatables->select("ID_F,CODIGO,SUSCRIPCION,NUMERO,NOMBRE,INSTITUCION1,FECHA_INS,FECHA_UPD") HELPER Code: function get_institucion($id) I would like datatable takes in count "INSTITUCION 2" column, when the final user wants to search, Could someone help me please? Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 10-11-2013 [eluser]rogertcd[/eluser] I found a solution for my issue, I just made a view in the DataBase with all columns required in my application and it's all. Now I have another issue, I'm working with a Oracle Database, and I want to compare a range of dates for example: Code: $this->datatables->select("ID_E, NAME, SNAME, BIRTHDATE") it produces an error: Fatal error</b>: Call to a member function num_rows() on a non-object in ... How can I introduce proper functions of Oracle in "where" condition? for example to_date() I want to make something like the following: Code: $this->datatables->select("ID_E, NAME, SNAME, BIRTHDATE") Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 01-28-2014 [eluser]Hayezb[/eluser] I've been using Ignited Datatables and love it so far, but I guess I'm a little confused with the JOIN feature. This is what I'm trying to use: Controller: Code: public function tableload(){ View: Code: $(document).ready(function() { I'm getting a POST 500 Internal Server Error. Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 01-30-2014 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] I ran into a problem using IgnitedDatatables with a table having over 200K entries. Even though it was paginating properly, the get_total_results calls (there are two - one with filtering and one without) were retrieving the entire table just to calculate the number of rows that the query would return. I modified the method to the following and now it performs much more acceptably. Code: private function get_total_results($filtering = FALSE) Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 02-26-2014 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Hi! Thanks for the library! I have an issue. The edit_column function doesn't work properly when i use callback_function. In this case, it always returns "Error" but when i type return $str it gets the real string passed as a parameter. Did i miss something here? Thanks. The code: Code: ->edit_column('releve_statut', '$1', $this->label_this("releve_statut")) Code: public function label_this($str) { Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 04-22-2014 [eluser]onlyjf[/eluser] [quote author="Hayezb" date="1390919489"]I've been using Ignited Datatables and love it so far, but I guess I'm a little confused with the JOIN feature. This is what I'm trying to use: Controller: Code: public function tableload(){ View: Code: $(document).ready(function() { I'm getting a POST 500 Internal Server Error. [/quote] Please see below source. You have to add csrf value for the form validation Code: 'fnServerData': function (sSource, aoData, fnCallback) { Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 04-30-2014 [eluser]Jeroma[/eluser] Hello, thank you for the excellent library. It helped me a lot. Here is adapted for work with PostgreSQL library. Also I did this improvements: - added here two “virtual” methods produce_cell and produce_row to allow descendands to manipulate cell values and completed rows. - added additional constructor parameter $hiddenColumns. This columns aren’t shown in the result output but you may access theirs values to compute something. - The library handles SQL like ‘field1 as f1’ in ordering and filtering. File is too big for the post and I attached it as zip file. Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 07-03-2014 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Hi, Am having a problem with displaying data onto the table. The model return a well formatted json but i get an error: Code: DataTables warning (table id = 'my_id'): Requested unknown parameter '0' from the data source for row 0 my model: Code: function customer_data() { Code: $(document).ready(function() { html: Code: <table id="my_id"> What could be the problem or What am i missing? Ignited DataTables - El Forum - 07-14-2014 [eluser]trta911[/eluser] Hi, I'm new to ignited datatables. Because I have a lot of rows at database, i need server-side scripting and ajax data load so ignited datatables is good option. But i have little problem with edit_column function. I found little workaround with helper function but i seek some cleaner way. The problem is that i need replace value from mysql (0 or 1 this is such as "disabled" or "enabled") . I try to do some magic with this piece of code: Code: $this->datatables->select('id, name, enabled)->from('table'); but isn't works good. Please, it is possible to achieve my needs with datatables? Many thanks for help. |