![]() |
Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid (/showthread.php?tid=7179) |
Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-26-2008 [eluser]voonchong[/eluser] Between, anyone got idea on how to assign unique id for individual column cell? I am successfully integrate the jeditable but during the submission of the data to php file, the id element value is missing from the $_POST thanks Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-26-2008 [eluser]megabyte[/eluser] Flexigrid so far is just awesome. I have a question though. How do I set column widths individually and make it so they cannot be resized. Also the columns don't auto fit the content. And if you don't set column widths in the table itself then the flexigrid does not work. Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-26-2008 [eluser]lupoleo[/eluser] Hi Paulo newbie here attracted to your work..great! I need to activate selection using arrow keys up and down inside the flexigrid, with the same effect of using the mouse, including pressing the <Enter> key to actually select the highlighted row (the same of left click on the mouse) I need also a way to set the first row displayed in the grid automatically "selected" the first time I populate the grid with my data. Thanks for your suggestions in advance Paolo Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-27-2008 [eluser]dark_lord[/eluser] [quote author="paulopmx" date="1207658334"][quote author="wish_bear" date="1207657823"]How can I integrate a code where a downloadable link is listed in the table like an enitities listed for (e.g. Printable_Name) is a link? How can I do that?...[/quote] 2 ways: 1. You can send the data with a link already in it. This is easier if your not into Javascript. Just remember to handle the quotes and double quotes. 2. In the colModel Code: {display: 'Printable Name', name : 'printable_name', width : 120, sortable : true, align: 'left'}, add a property called process Code: {display: 'Printable Name', name : 'printable_name', width : 120, sortable : true, align: 'left', process: makeLink}, then create a function with the name makeLink Code: function makeLink(celDiv) The assumption here is that what ever data you are passing to that column is what you need to create your link. Hope this helps. :-)[/quote] Can anyone help me how can I integrate this on CI using the CI implementation of Flexigrid? Thanks in advance! Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-27-2008 [eluser]lupoleo[/eluser] [quote author="lupoleo" date="1211858452"]Hi Paulo newbie here attracted to your work..great! I need to activate selection using arrow keys up and down inside the flexigrid, with the same effect of using the mouse, including pressing the <Enter> key to actually select the highlighted row (the same of left click on the mouse) I need also a way to set the first row displayed in the grid automatically "selected" the first time I populate the grid with my data. Thanks for your suggestions in advance Paolo[/quote] Hi again I have found by myself the way to add the press ENTER key (keycode=13) to activate the event associate to the selection I modify the flexigrid.jr in 2 points 1) around line 1392 adding a document event in this way: //add document events $(document) .mousemove(function(e){g.dragMove(e)}) .mouseup(function(e){g.dragEnd()}) .hover(function(){},function (){g.dragEnd()}) .keypress(); // line added 2) in the block addRowProp around the line 780 adding the following code which defines .keypress .keypress( function() { which = window.event.keyCode; if (which == 13) { selId = this.id.substr(3); p.onRowSelected(selId,$(this),$(this).parent().parent().parent()); } } ) Still working to the problem to enable arrow keys up and down for selecting row element inside the grid Bye Paolo Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-27-2008 [eluser]megabyte[/eluser] I solved this issue below myself. Just incase anyone else has this issue. I used this instead of the mousover events below. Code: $("ul#nav li").hover( I have a drop down menu that I use: Code: $("ul#nav li").mouseover(function(){ to show and hide the menu but when I use flexi grid it is causing issues and somehow seems like its calling the above function on all the children <li> of the menu. Without flexigrid there is no issue. Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-27-2008 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Hey is there a event that will tell me when a column is sorted and which column was sorted? Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-27-2008 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Is there a way to incorporate rowspan and colspan? HTML table markup and XML examples would be appreciated if this is possible. Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 05-31-2008 [eluser]paulopmx[/eluser] [quote author="ldigitaldash" date="1211934137"]Hey is there a event that will tell me when a column is sorted and which column was sorted?[/quote] Yup. Its called onChangeSort. It will receive two parameters: sortname, sortorder Paulo Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 06-02-2008 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] [quote author="paky" date="1211550297"] Quote:hi paky, great paulo .. then in same form send all POST data .. ok ... but the name of all parameter create from addFormData() function ? If I have many <input name="xx1" type="text"> <input name="xx2" type="text"> <input name="xx3" type="text"> how call it in post.php file ? thanks ![]() Hi, I'm also using FlexiGrid. I want to apply the same functionalities (custom search) in my ASP page. I used the code used in the sample page provided by the above link but I don't get any POST value. What should I do? Regards, Nimrod |