![]() |
A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow (/showthread.php?tid=37265) |
A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 02-24-2011 [eluser]Peng Kong[/eluser] [quote author="Ticabo" date="1298565009"]Great job with this project! Please help: I have successfully set up the A3M peanutbutter installation. I downloaded the code directly from google code and uploaded after changing all config settings and htaccess. But no matter what I click on (sign in/ sign up / home links), all I get is "Nothing here" rather than the forms for sign in / out and the social network icons for sign in. I am still new to Codeigniter so Im probably doing something very stupid or very wrong. Please help me out with a suggestion, anyone. Edit: I tried copying the content from sign_in.php in account/view/sign_in.php to the home.php view file (is that meant to be so?), but I got Code: A PHP Error was encountered don't copy anything here and there. it will break unless you know what you're doing. always seeing the nothing here is simply a htaccess problem imo. A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 02-24-2011 [eluser]Peng Kong[/eluser] [quote author="Ticabo" date="1298565300"]Please I am always ready to learn, I had to figure out the installation all by myself and Im ready to fix this myself. I just dont know what is wrong with my installation, maybe I have done it wrong. All I need is some pointers and I can find my way again. Please. ![]() download the package (http://code.google.com/p/a3m/downloads/detail?name=a3m-1.0-peanutbutter.zip&can=2&q=#makechanges) unzip it. put it inside your web directory. create a mysql db called "a3m_mushmellow" and run the a3m_mushmellow.sql file surf to http://localhost/a3m_peanutbutter/ click on "sign in" and you still see the homepage? try surfing to http://localhost/a3m_peanutbutter/index.php/account/sign_in A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 02-24-2011 [eluser]Ephyzy[/eluser] Thanks for the quick reply, Peng. I tried what you said already. When I surf to the sign in page directly, the page opens BUT I get the same view like the home page. I tried something else: I changed the $route['default_controller'] to 'account/sign_in' rather than 'home'. Now the sign in page view shows but the same view now shows for http://localhost/a3m/account/connect_google and http://localhost/a3m/account/connect_twitter and others, even "forgot password". No matter where I go, all of them now show THAT same sign in page. What do you think is going wrong please? EDIT: Is it an htaccess problem? here is my htaccess: Code: RewriteEngine on A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 02-24-2011 [eluser]Peng Kong[/eluser] [quote author="Ticabo" date="1298572083"]Thanks for the quick reply, Peng. I tried what you said already. When I surf to the sign in page directly, the page opens BUT I get the same view like the home page.[/quote] i think what you mean is the page does NOT open and you see the homepage no matter what. else what you are saying doesnt make sense. A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 02-24-2011 [eluser]Peng Kong[/eluser] erm just test a fresh install of CI 2.0 and use the same htaccess and see if u can navigate to controllers/views. this isn't a a3m problem it's a CI+htaccess problem with yourself. so my advice is to debug from getting a vanilla CI to work properly first. A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 02-24-2011 [eluser]Peng Kong[/eluser] the steps are... download ci 2.0. extract it. call it ci20. use htaccess RewriteEngine on RewriteRule ^$ /ci20/index.php [L] RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|resource|system|robots\.txt|favicon\.ico) RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /ci20/index.php/$1 [L] go to your config.php change your baseurl to http://localhost/ci20/ remove the "index.php" edit the default controller (welcome i think) add a new function called "test" and echo 'hi' edit your default view and add <?php echo anchor('welcome/test', 'Go to another page'); ?> now go to http://localhost/ci20/index.php/welcome/index now go to http://localhost/ci20/index.php/welcome/test and try now go to http://localhost/ci20/welcome/index now go to http://localhost/ci20/welcome/test if you can't do this simply steps means high chance your need to config your htaccess are you using windows or *nix or mac? A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 02-24-2011 [eluser]Ephyzy[/eluser] Thanks for all your help, Peng but no I know what I was saying. ![]() I found out that this was the problem inside config.php: $config['uri_protocol'] = 'ORIG_PATH_INFO'; I changed URI protocol to "ORIG_PATH_INFO" rather than using the default "AUTO" and now it works fine, Im grateful. I still have one little problem though. My twitter authentication is providing a PIN rather than just redirecting after authentication. I am reading the twitter API documentation now for more information, but I will return if I dont get it fixed. Thanks again for all your help. A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 02-24-2011 [eluser]Ephyzy[/eluser] All other auth platforms (google, facebook, yahoo) are working fine, but my twitter is supplying a 7-digit PIN instead of redirecting to my site. It says "Enter the following PIN to complete the process." but there is nowhere in the A3M application to insert this PIN. Please how do I fix this? Edit: Sorry for wasting time, I found the answer. My twitter app was set as a Client rather than a Browser app. I changed the setting and entered the callback URL. A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 03-04-2011 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Hi, I used your Application for my registration system. "Almost" everything works fine and code is nicely done. What I couldn't get to work is Facebook Integration. When I click on the facebook icon, I'm redirected to facebook for permissions, once I click "allow", there is an infinite loop. here is the url to which FB directs back: http://domain.com/account/connect_facebook?perms=user_birthday&selected_profiles=123456789&installed=1&session;={blah...blah....} What am I doing wrong? Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance. -SaM A3M - Account Authentication & Authorization Module - Mushmellow - El Forum - 03-27-2011 [eluser]alexaaaaaaaaaa[/eluser] [quote author="dragondisastor" date="1299316426"]Hi, I used your Application for my registration system. "Almost" everything works fine and code is nicely done. What I couldn't get to work is Facebook Integration. When I click on the facebook icon, I'm redirected to facebook for permissions, once I click "allow", there is an infinite loop. here is the url to which FB directs back: http://domain.com/account/connect_facebook?perms=user_birthday&selected_profiles=123456789&installed=1&session;={blah...blah....} What am I doing wrong? Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance. -SaM[/quote] yeah your'r right i've managed to fix that also ...please be carefull when you are setting up the facebook app then leave it some minutes clear your chache and the try again. It worked for me. |