![]() |
CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) (/showthread.php?tid=6065) |
CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]Clooner[/eluser] Looks very promising... Somehow the download is corrupt... Can you also use relations? E.G. show all the available rows from Table_A and make their id's set to a field in Table_X? Keep up the good work. CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]MaRKTD[/eluser] Table Code: CREATE TABLE `category` ( category_form.yml Code: title: category.php Code: <?php if (!defined('BASEPATH')) exit('No direct script access allowed'); error string Code: A PHP Error was encountered The example works. In what a mistake? CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]mandarin[/eluser] MarKTD: The example works because a file upload field is loaded before the image upload field. Try adding "test: class: file" to your category_form.yml file. I found that bug yesterday and will look for a solution today. Kind Regards, Mark CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser] mandarin, MaRKTD, sorry for the delayed response, I can't recreate the errors, i've used MaRKTD's code as well, but it seems to be working on my machine. Could you guys go to application/plugins/image.php and delete line 22 and tell me if that fixes the problem? Thanks, jTaby CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]mandarin[/eluser] Of course! I will try that one out when I am back home ![]() Maybe in the meantime I can try and specify the bug a bit: I am using PHP5 and CI 1.6 on a local dev box. The problem seems to be that the CI class is not instantiated when I just define a Image upload in a yml file. When I add a standard file upload field before the image field in yml file, the Image field works fine. Kind Regards CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser] well, lines 22 and 23 are: Code: if(!class_exists('File')) The reason being that when a form is being generated, it includes all the plugin files it needs, so if you include something twice, then it thinks you're defining two classes of the same name... CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]mandarin[/eluser] I am not sure if we are talking about the same right now. Maybe it is me who is not fully focused as I am currently at work and cannot take a look at the code. However, I it works when I define _both_ fields not just one. So it is kinda like the opposite of what you are suggesting as it does not work if I just define one field (when there is just one class loaded then). Kind Regards, Mark CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]MaRKTD[/eluser] [quote author="jTaby" date="1203365564"]mandarin, MaRKTD, sorry for the delayed response, I can't recreate the errors, i've used MaRKTD's code as well, but it seems to be working on my machine. Could you guys go to application/plugins/image.php and delete line 22 and tell me if that fixes the problem? Thanks, jTaby[/quote] Does not work. A mistake in that that variables from file are used and in a class image they are inaccessible. CI 1.6.1 from SVN. The version another can at you? Try to put on clear CI CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser] Here, try the code in the link. This is the Image plugin, but made independent of the File plugin. http://rafb.net/p/DPs0f997.html CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Public Beta (RC10) - El Forum - 02-18-2008 [eluser]MaRKTD[/eluser] [quote author="jTaby" date="1203367356"]Here, try the code in the link. This is the Image plugin, but made independent of the File plugin. http://rafb.net/p/DPs0f997.html[/quote] Yes it works) |