CodeIgniter Forums
Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation (/showthread.php?tid=11362)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-11-2009

[eluser]Nicolas400[/eluser]
[quote author="monpire" date="1241739154"]Hi, thanks for such a tool.

I am having some problem implementing even with the example. No matter what I tried, it just sits there and won't load the records.

To see this: Flexigrid Test

I have set the libraries to autoload database, nothing seemed to help. Although in FireBug console there seems to be no query passing.

Thank you in advance[/quote]
Hi, you could call you ajax model (directly in you url), to see if any error when connecting to the database.


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-13-2009

[eluser]phishee[/eluser]
[quote author="monpire" date="1241739154"]Hi, thanks for such a tool.

I am having some problem implementing even with the example. No matter what I tried, it just sits there and won't load the records.

To see this: Flexigrid Test

I have set the libraries to autoload database, nothing seemed to help. Although in FireBug console there seems to be no query passing.

Thank you in advance[/quote]

Monpire - Did you ever get this issue resolved? I am having similar issues where the datagrid loads but no content is present.

I tested it in my local development environment with success but on the production server the results are different.

Do you think it is a permissions issue with the ajax call?

Thanks - phishee (Brandon)


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-13-2009

[eluser]phishee[/eluser]
Ok - I am an idiot; got it working. I had to go back and use the non-JSON method as my server does not have the JSON extension compiled with PHP. For future reference, as of PHP 5.2.0 the JSON extension is included by default.

Hope that helps someone - phishee (Brandon)


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-14-2009

[eluser]monpire[/eluser]
[quote author="monpire" date="1241739154"]Hi, thanks for such a tool.

I am having some problem implementing even with the example. No matter what I tried, it just sits there and won't load the records.

To see this: Flexigrid Test

I have set the libraries to autoload database, nothing seemed to help. Although in FireBug console there seems to be no query passing.

Thank you in advance[/quote]

I found what the problem was, it was because I wasn't using PHP5. As soon as I upgraded to php5 and fixed some minor naming issues - it worked. So for future reference Smile


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-16-2009

[eluser]phpserver[/eluser]
I have been watching flexigrid quite closely now but i have not come across a fully CRUD implementation.The delete method works just fine but i think a simple demo of the remaining CRU will go a long way,i think.


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 06-21-2009

[eluser]Mahmoud M. Abdel-Fattah[/eluser]
I'd just used it here (development server):
http://hdeya.homeip.net/admin/items/list_all/

and it works great Smile, thanks a lot !


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 07-27-2009

[eluser]audunfr[/eluser]
I have a question :-)..

I have installed flexigrid in my CI project, but it wont work.
When i go to the ajax file directly it works and the logfile gives me the
DEBUG - 2009-07-27 21:00:37 --> EVD CMS Flexigrid Class Initialized

When i go to the main page with the <table> it does not show, and i do not get any error messages, the debug message above is also gone.

Its seems like the javascript issent running. Is there a way to debug this?

Thanks for an beautiful datagrid. Have missed one :-).


Best Regards
Audun


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 08-17-2009

[eluser]mives29[/eluser]
Hi, just want to ask if I can use this Flexigrid with semi-complex SQLs? My query has about 4 left joins, and I don't know if it can be done with this Flexigrid. Thanks!

Additional question, if I use table aliases with different tables, how will this affext the creation of columns?


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 11-05-2009

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Hello.

I need to translate all the texts (that appear to client) to portuguese, but i cant find in what file is the "Quick Search" and the "Page x of y" texts.

EDIT: ANSWER: u can translate using the $gridParams array or directly in the flexigrid.pack.js file.

Really thanks!
DZPOA


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 12-17-2009

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Hi,

Thanks for this wonderful grid implementation.
Took me a while to figure it out, as I'm new to PHP and CodeIgniter (being a Perl-dude :-).

I noticed that this isn't working (Query error: No tables used):

$getDocIds_sql = "SELECT uid, folderset, county, doctype FROM panel";
$this->db->query($getDocIds_sql);
$this->CI->flexigrid->build_query();

but this is :

$this->db->select('uid, folderset, county, doctype')->from('panel');
$this->CI->flexigrid->build_query();

Is this intended ?
Pitty if so, cause I'm trying to implement the following SQL :

1. Create temp table panel using dbforge, which goes fine.
2. Put the results of the following query in the grid :

$getDocIds_sql = "INSERT INTO panel (null, foldername, county, doctype)
SELECT foldersets.folderset AS folderset,
foldersets.county AS county,
foldersets.doctype AS doctype
FROM foldersets
LEFT JOIN panfoldersets ON foldersets.folderset = panfoldersets.folderset
AND foldersets.county = panfoldersets.county
AND foldersets.doctype = panfoldersets.doctype
WHERE foldersets.docstatus = 'C'
AND (foldersets.folderset like '%2009' || foldersets.folderset like '%2010')
AND (foldersets.doctype = 'realestate' OR foldersets.doctype = 'mortgages')
AND panfoldersets.folderset IS NULL
GROUP BY folderset, county, doctype";

Looking forward to any input or suggestions.
Thanks.