CodeIgniter Forums
Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation (/showthread.php?tid=11362)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 04-27-2010

[eluser]anata_arie[/eluser]
[quote author="mosos" date="1228144816"]quick search function wont work @oracle with active record. any solution?[/quote]

I've success running flexigrid with oracle db (with CI version 1.7) but that searching still not running well. I've changed files:
database\drivers\oci8\oci8_driver.php line 549-556 for clear escape string when we use active record
Code:
if (strpos($item, '.') !== FALSE)
        {
            $str = str_replace('.',

$this->_escape_char.'.'.$this->_escape_char, $item);            
        }
        else
        {
            $str=$item;
        }
Column of Oracle tables usually use Capital character so I've changed:
model/ajax_model line 44
Code:
$return['record_count'] = $row->RECORD_COUNT;
and controller/ajax line 29-35
Code:
$record_items[] = array($row->ID,
            $row->ID,
            $row->ISO,
            $row->NAME,
            '<span

style=\'color:#ff4400\'>'.addslashes($row->PRINTABLE_NAME).'</span>',
            $row->ISO3,
            $row->NUMCODE,
            '<a ><img >config->item('base_url').'public/images/close.png\'></a> '
            );

Could anyone give me more solution to running that search feature. Tanks


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]vtafsar[/eluser]
Hello,

I would like to know is there any option for sorting columns in different order. ie, alphabetic columns should be sorted in ascending order and numeric columns should be sorted in descending order.


Thank you


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]anata_arie[/eluser]
[quote author="vtafsar" date="1272552981"]Hello,

I would like to know is there any option for sorting columns in different order. ie, alphabetic columns should be sorted in ascending order and numeric columns should be sorted in descending order.


Thank you[/quote]
Yes, it's
You can check its demo at http://flexigrid.eyeviewdesign.com/index.php/flexigrid/index


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]vtafsar[/eluser]
Hello,

On the demo, I couldn't see any such option. What I need is column 'Name' should be sorted in ascending order and column 'Numbercode' should be in descending order in first click. Any way, Thank you so much for your quick response.


Thanks


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]anata_arie[/eluser]
[quote author="anata_arie" date="1272437920"][quote author="mosos" date="1228144816"]quick search function wont work @oracle with active record. any solution?[/quote]

I've success running flexigrid with oracle db (with CI version 1.7) but that searching still not running well. I've changed files:
database\drivers\oci8\oci8_driver.php line 549-556 for clear escape string when we use active record
Code:
if (strpos($item, '.') !== FALSE)
        {
            $str = str_replace('.',

$this->_escape_char.'.'.$this->_escape_char, $item);            
        }
        else
        {
            $str=$item;
        }
Column of Oracle tables usually use Capital character so I've changed:
model/ajax_model line 44
Code:
$return['record_count'] = $row->RECORD_COUNT;
and controller/ajax line 29-35
Code:
$record_items[] = array($row->ID,
            $row->ID,
            $row->ISO,
            $row->NAME,
            '<span

style=\'color:#ff4400\'>'.addslashes($row->PRINTABLE_NAME).'</span>',
            $row->ISO3,
            $row->NUMCODE,
            '<a ><img >config->item('base_url').'public/images/close.png\'></a> '
            );

Could anyone give me more solution to running that search feature. Tanks[/quote]

Problem solved, I've success to run that quick view with changed libraries/flexigrid.php line 153-156
Code:
if ($key == 0)
                            $searchstr_final .= " upper(".$searchby.") LIKE '%'||upper('".$value."')||'%' ";
                        else
                            $searchstr_final .= " OR upper(".$searchby.") LIKE '%'||upper('".$value."')||'%' ";



Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-09-2010

[eluser]newbieCI[/eluser]
I've problem

my data doesn't out to my view
NOT appear to my page
@oracle
thanks


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-09-2010

[eluser]anata_arie[/eluser]
[quote author="newbieCI" date="1273450367"]I've problem

my data doesn't out to my view
NOT appear to my page
@oracle
thanks[/quote]

What is message error appear at http://your_domain/index.php/ajax/ ?


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-09-2010

[eluser]newbieCI[/eluser]
[quote author="anata_arie" date="1273471791"][quote author="newbieCI" date="1273450367"]I've problem

my data doesn't out to my view
NOT appear to my page
@oracle
thanks[/quote]

What is message error appear at http://your_domain/index.php/ajax/ ?[/quote]


table have appear BUT,data doesn't appear
JUst "Processing Please wait"


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-09-2010

[eluser]newbieCI[/eluser]
[quote author="thor" date="1222687117"][quote author="Armorfist" date="1222526264"]hello thor,

Can you tell me what kind of URL you are using to access the application? Like http://localhost/CodeIgniter/index.php/?[/quote]

url was http://127.0.0.1/flexgrid/index.php/....

and that was the problem. changed base_url from 127.0.0.1 to localhost %-P[/quote]



I've problem
why my data from Database oracle can't display my page
just display table without data and "Processing,Please wait"


Flexigrid CodeIgniter Implementation - El Forum - 05-09-2010

[eluser]newbieCI[/eluser]
I've problem
why my data from database oracle can't display to table on my page
display just table without data and "Processing,Please wait"
thanks