![]() |
Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid (/showthread.php?tid=7179) |
Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-05-2008 [eluser]paulopmx[/eluser] Great Job to Kevin Kietel and Nick J. Fessel for creating more detailed tutorials and examples than me :-). I'm still ways off from completing documentation, so hope these guys example help other people out. Maybe someone would make a CodeIgniter example as well. Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Great work, Paulo! Thank you! A suggestion to improve flexibility of db-queries: Please add a variable "filter" to p and send it to the remote data script (like sortname or query). In the remote script you can use this filter as a "half static" WHERE-condition in the db-query. This could by useful if you work with more complex tables and dynamic php-pages to show parts of these tables (= define query-filter in php-script containing the flexigrid-table). Example: Front-PHP Code: $("#flex1").flexigrid({ In flexigrid.js: Code: var param = {page:p.newp, rp: p.rp, sortname: p.sortname, sortorder: p.sortorder, query: p.query, qtype: p.qtype, filter: p.filter}; And in remote php: Code: $filter = $_POST['filter']; Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]Armorfist[/eluser] For some reason, when the record set is empty (for example in a search) and the "height" property is set to "auto", when it finalizes loading it blocks the footer, including search box, pagination, etc. then you cant do nothing. Also, is the "sortable: false" property working? I change it to "false" but I can still sort. Another question i have is if in the colModel is possible to define the width in percentage. I'm preparing a CI library to work with flexigrid, going to post it here as soon as it is finished. Thanks Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]Armorfist[/eluser] Just to announce that my integration of Flexigrid with CodeIgniter is ready. You can see/download it here: http://flexigrid.eyeviewdesign.com/ Any suggestions / bugs / whatever mail me. NOTE: I just started to work with Ajax/Jquery so bare with me. Hope you like it. Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]paulopmx[/eluser] [quote author="Armorfist" date="1207522783"]For some reason, when the record set is empty (for example in a search) and the "height" property is set to "auto", when it finalizes loading it blocks the footer, including search box, pagination, etc. then you cant do nothing. Also, is the "sortable: false" property working? I change it to "false" but I can still sort. Another question i have is if in the colModel is possible to define the width in percentage. I'm preparing a CI library to work with flexigrid, going to post it here as soon as it is finished. Thanks[/quote] Armorfist, for the 'height:auto' problem, height:auto is really not meant to be used for dynamic data because it bases its height on the loaded elements. for the sorting problem. Example 3 is actually not updated, for a column not to be sortable, just don't put any a 'name' property in the colModel. Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]paulopmx[/eluser] [quote author="Armorfist" date="1207535432"]Just to announce that my integration of Flexigrid with CodeIgniter is ready. You can see/download it here: http://flexigrid.eyeviewdesign.com/ Any suggestions / bugs / whatever mail me. NOTE: I just started to work with Ajax/Jquery so bare with me. Hope you like it.[/quote] Great job. where's my credit though? :-) Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]paulopmx[/eluser] [quote author="somplan" date="1207498603"]Great work, Paulo! Thank you! A suggestion to improve flexibility of db-queries: Please add a variable "filter" to p and send it to the remote data script (like sortname or query). In the remote script you can use this filter as a "half static" WHERE-condition in the db-query. This could by useful if you work with more complex tables and dynamic php-pages to show parts of these tables (= define query-filter in php-script containing the flexigrid-table). Example: Front-PHP Code: $("#flex1").flexigrid({ In flexigrid.js: Code: var param = {page:p.newp, rp: p.rp, sortname: p.sortname, sortorder: p.sortorder, query: p.query, qtype: p.qtype, filter: p.filter}; And in remote php: Code: $filter = $_POST['filter']; Hi somplan, You can actually do this already in the setting like so Code: url: 'get_data_from_db.php', Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]Armorfist[/eluser] Going to move the "Thanks" to the top so its more noticeable ![]() Edit: your contact page isn't working http://www.webplicity.net/contact Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]ecarsted[/eluser] [quote author="Armorfist" date="1207535432"]Just to announce that my integration of Flexigrid with CodeIgniter is ready. You can see/download it here: http://flexigrid.eyeviewdesign.com/ Any suggestions / bugs / whatever mail me. NOTE: I just started to work with Ajax/Jquery so bare with me. Hope you like it.[/quote] Wow your fingers must be burning! How long did it take you to code that? Kudos! I admit my implementation is a hack. I don't have all the error checking. But if someone wants to see it, it is a little shorter and uses Lovable ReST. View file ajax_results.php; ps. add the < > on the ends of the src file lines (they get stripped out if I don't mess em up. Code: <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" Controller Ajax_emp; Code: <?php PS. Paulo, Great Work ![]() Flexigrid - Lightweight but rich data grid - El Forum - 04-06-2008 [eluser]kolanos[/eluser] paulo, this is truly awesome, Flexigrid really gives the other Jquery grids a run for their money! A couple quick questions for you: 1) How far away is Flexigrid from having inline editing / edit-in-place? 2) If I were to implement inline editing myself in the meantime (using say, jEditable), what selector(s) could I use for individual table cells? I know I can find the row id using the parent().attr('id') of the <td>, but how do I determine the column? Do I need to use an index? And if so, how? Thanks for this awesome plugin! |