![]() |
div onclick - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21) +--- Thread: div onclick (/showthread.php?tid=12180) |
div onclick - El Forum - 10-09-2008 [eluser]frietkot[/eluser] Hi, I have a div and I want to use onClick on it. Normally it just works fine, but not with codeigniter. Code: onClick='window. location.href="<?=anchor('test', 'test')?>;"' It does nothing at all. Any ideas? div onclick - El Forum - 10-09-2008 [eluser]GSV Sleeper Service[/eluser] is that your example code? if so, it does nothing because there's no onclick code there! really you should be using jquery or prototype.js and using unobtrusive javascript. I have used clickable divs a lot in codeigniter and never had any problems [edit] your example code changed. div onclick - El Forum - 10-09-2008 [eluser]frietkot[/eluser] I think it's a problem with the anchor helper Without it it just works, with it not. (btw I put an space between window and location because the forum didn't show the snippet without the space) div onclick - El Forum - 10-09-2008 [eluser]GSV Sleeper Service[/eluser] ah, yes. the anchor helper will create an href tag. so your code would look like Code: onClick='window. location.href="<a href="test">test</a>"' div onclick - El Forum - 10-09-2008 [eluser]xwero[/eluser] frietkot use site_url instead. div onclick - El Forum - 10-09-2008 [eluser]jcopling[/eluser] Given the code example that you have provided, you would be setting the URL to something like: http://<a href="test">test</a> Which is not the desired effect. You would want to product something like: http://yourdomain.com/test You can achieve this with the following code: Code: onClick="window .location .href='<?= base_url();?>/test'" |