CodeIgniter Forums
PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time in Common.php on line 269 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time in Common.php on line 269 (/showthread.php?tid=13873)



PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time in Common.php on line 269 - El Forum - 12-09-2008

[eluser]haraldo[/eluser]
Hi there, i seem to be getting fatal errors occasionally and the apache error log points to the following.

[Tue Dec 09 18:43:20 2008] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in ...system\\codeigniter\\Common.php on line 269, referer: http://...

Line 269 refers to:

Code:
function _exception_handler($severity, $message, $filepath, $line)

I'm not currently using this function although i understand codeigniter uses it to log php errors.

Anyone got a clue why this might be happening?

Thanks.


PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time in Common.php on line 269 - El Forum - 12-09-2008

[eluser]Krzemo[/eluser]
To me it looks like you have infinite loop somewhere in your code...


PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time in Common.php on line 269 - El Forum - 12-09-2008

[eluser]haraldo[/eluser]
Could be i suppose, i'll have a look around, thanks


PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time in Common.php on line 269 - El Forum - 02-13-2009

[eluser]JimmyPHP[/eluser]
If it is an infinite loop and you are having difficulty finding it, then turn up your execution time (max_execution_time in php.ini) and turn down your memory limit (memory_limit in php.ini) and hopefully your script will bomb in the loop its stuck in once it gobbles up all the memory its allowed to.


PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time in Common.php on line 269 - El Forum - 02-13-2009

[eluser]haraldo[/eluser]
Thanks, it seemed to only be a problem on my dev server and not my live.