$this->input->post() not working for me - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: $this->input->post() not working for me (/showthread.php?tid=14704) |
$this->input->post() not working for me - El Forum - 01-12-2009 [eluser]RS71[/eluser] Hello, I am currently trying to use $this->input->post() in my controller but it doesn't seem to be working. I currently have it so a select has a name of grau[] (an array). In the controller, I try to do something like: Code: $data['grau_field'] = 'grau[]'; It doesn't seem to be showing the correct count, even though I can see that the POST values are there. (via the Profiler) Could anybody please assist me? Thanks in advance. $this->input->post() not working for me - El Forum - 01-12-2009 [eluser]elvix[/eluser] try removing the brackets from your grau_field value. $this->input->post() not working for me - El Forum - 01-12-2009 [eluser]RS71[/eluser] That would make the input not an array would it not? I need it as an array. $this->input->post() not working for me - El Forum - 01-12-2009 [eluser]RS71[/eluser] Ah I got it thanks. I removed the brackets from the post() like you said. $this->input->post() not working for me - El Forum - 01-12-2009 [eluser]RS71[/eluser] Another question: How can I retrieve a certain value from an array? Code: Array How can I get the value for the second key? $this->input->post() not working for me - El Forum - 01-12-2009 [eluser]Colin Williams[/eluser] $array[1] |