![]() |
Question regarding $this->input->post() and checkboxes - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: Question regarding $this->input->post() and checkboxes (/showthread.php?tid=14901) |
Question regarding $this->input->post() and checkboxes - El Forum - 01-19-2009 [eluser]RS71[/eluser] I'm currently making a form but I'm having some trouble adding a check box. The check box doesn't return a value unless it is checked, right? If I use $this->input->post(), will it give me an error if there is no check in the box (no check box value present in POST) or will it return false or something? Question regarding $this->input->post() and checkboxes - El Forum - 01-19-2009 [eluser]Ivan A. Zenteno[/eluser] Are you sure using this syntax $this->input->post("check_box_name") ? The user guide http://ellislab.com/codeigniter/user-guide/libraries/input.html Question regarding $this->input->post() and checkboxes - El Forum - 01-20-2009 [eluser]darkhouse[/eluser] it would/should return false. Question regarding $this->input->post() and checkboxes - El Forum - 01-20-2009 [eluser]Ivan A. Zenteno[/eluser] Are you sure the name input tag is the same? if you print_r($_POST) what is the output? Question regarding $this->input->post() and checkboxes - El Forum - 01-20-2009 [eluser]nikefido[/eluser] How are you naming your checkboxes? If you have multiple checkboxes with the same name, you typically name them something like name="myCheckBox[]" This then returns an array which you can use to gather all the values of that set of checkboxes. Perhaps you're getting an empty array back? Question regarding $this->input->post() and checkboxes - El Forum - 06-12-2011 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Thanks nikefido - I was having the same problem, but adding the [] to the checkbox names fixed it for me. |