CodeIgniter Forums
Loading Twice - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-20.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-23.html)
+--- Thread: Loading Twice (/thread-15072.html)



Loading Twice - El Forum - 01-25-2009

[eluser]OES[/eluser]
Hi Folks

I think I am having a very strange issue and hopefully someone can shed some light.

While creating a site with CI I was making a email system and noticed that every email was being sent twice. I looking in the logs and could see it was loading everything twice. So starting down the debug route I ended up turning every auto load off etc but still in the logs it has shown everything being loaded twice. And yes before you ask I have clean logs for testing each refresh.

After an hour now pulling out my hair I have installed a fresh install and have just run the welcome/index.

Again it is still loading everything twice see here.

Code:
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Config Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Hooks Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> URI Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Router Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Output Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Input Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Global POST and COOKIE data sanitized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Language Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Loader Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Controller Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> File loaded: /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/httpdocs/system/application/views/welcome_message.php
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Final output sent to browser
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:26 --> Total execution time: 0.0179
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Config Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Hooks Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> URI Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Router Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Output Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Input Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Global POST and COOKIE data sanitized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Language Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Loader Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Controller Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> File loaded: /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/httpdocs/system/application/views/welcome_message.php
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Final output sent to browser
DEBUG - 2009-01-25 21:39:27 --> Total execution time: 0.0170

See there are 2 Total excutions?? Sure there should only be one.

I really hope some can advise.

Im running PHP Version 5.2.4-2ubuntu5.4

Look forward to your response and thanks in advance


Loading Twice - El Forum - 01-25-2009

[eluser]Colin Williams[/eluser]
<del>They are likely from 2 separate requests.</del>

EDIT: Never mind. Reread the post. I got nothing Smile


Loading Twice - El Forum - 02-06-2009

[eluser]Mossab Alzeeny[/eluser]
I have the same problem and i still dont know why ? i even posted a new thread about it and , nothing !
please guys ? any solution ?

EDIT:

i've found this thread and people says it's because of the Rewrite rules, but actually it's that, and more :S

i've installed a new CI folder without any htaccess file. and just loaded the welcome page, and here we go ,, Duplicated log

but actually what i noticed is, i only get Duplicated log when i open the page from Firefox, if i open it from IE, it works just well, im not sure if this happens only here,

so please someone try to open the bugged pages from IE and see if you gets Duplicated log ?


Loading Twice - El Forum - 02-16-2009

[eluser]ifew[/eluser]
you have firebug?
or tracking plugin in browser?


Loading Twice - El Forum - 02-16-2009

[eluser]TheFuzzy0ne[/eluser]
Is the HTML source sent to the browser twice?


Loading Twice - El Forum - 02-16-2009

[eluser]Mossab Alzeeny[/eluser]
YES it was the firebug,

DELETE it and the problem is solved ( after you do whats in that topic first of course )

Thanks