![]() |
how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? (/showthread.php?tid=16363) |
how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 03-04-2009 [eluser]quasiperfect[/eluser] i tried to add the chars to the permitted uri in the config Code: $config['permitted_uri_chars'] = 'a-z 0-9~%.:_\-?='; Code: A PHP Error was encountered how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 03-04-2009 [eluser]TheFuzzy0ne[/eluser] You need to escape the question mark: Code: $config['permitted_uri_chars'] = 'a-z 0-9~%.:_\-\?='; Why do you need to use those characters? If you really need to use query strings, you should enable that via your config.php file. I don't believe you need to add those characters, but I'm not sure. Using an htaccess file can negate the need to use a question mark, and using [url="http://ellislab.com/forums/viewthread/106502/#536309"]my alternate URI syntax library[/url] can negate the need to use "=". how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 03-05-2009 [eluser]quasiperfect[/eluser] tried Code: $config['permitted_uri_chars'] = 'a-z 0-9~%.:_\-\?='; my url is like this Code: http://localhost/codeigniter/controler/method/?var=value i only need this for 3 controllers and idea i would love not to enable qs and permit the chars globally but i have no choice i need this for some flash files that are compiled and i have no source how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 03-05-2009 [eluser]xwero[/eluser] The auto uri_protocol grabs the query_string with one key-value pair as the controller. It won't even reach the permitted_uri_chars check. how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 03-05-2009 [eluser]quasiperfect[/eluser] @xwero what do u mean ? basicly all i need is to clean the url before it get's to codeigniter i don't need the parameters added by flash how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 03-05-2009 [eluser]xwero[/eluser] no change the uri_protocol setting to something that is not query_string or auto and you will be able to use the clean urls with a query string. how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 03-05-2009 [eluser]quasiperfect[/eluser] @xwero what do u advice to use PATH_INFO,REQUEST_URI or ORIG_PATH_INFO ? now i replaced with PATH_INFO and i replaced the uri lib with my modified version of the lib and it works the only change i made to the lib is in _fetch_uri_string i added Code: if (stripos($_SERVER['QUERY_STRI],'=')!== false) how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 03-05-2009 [eluser]pistolPete[/eluser] You shouldn't hack core files. You can adjust the setting in ./system/application/config/config.php : Code: $config['uri_protocol'] = ? how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 11-19-2010 [eluser]MEM[/eluser] Hello, I was having the same issue: @pistolPete That will return a sintax error. And even if we do = "?" - No luck. If I change the $config['uri_protocol'] to: Code: $config['uri_protocol'] = REQUEST_URI; It works. I realise that this post has several months old. Still, if someone drops by... Regards, MEM how to permit the "?" and "=" in the url ? - El Forum - 04-19-2012 [eluser]Zulkifli Said[/eluser] i was having the same issue too.. i try to change $config['uri_protocol'] = "PATH_INFO"; it works... |