![]() |
Debug and CI 3 - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Development (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=6) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 3.x (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=17) +--- Thread: Debug and CI 3 (/showthread.php?tid=1684) |
Debug and CI 3 - ComputingFroggy - 04-01-2015 Hi, I am looking into a solution to debug with CI 3 ... other than using the log_message function (which is kind of handy but still in the long run having to open the log file all the time is a bit of a pain). I was thinking of using FirePHP but all links on FirePHP wiki are outdated ! Is there a better way of debugging when developping with CodeIgniter 3 ? Cheers, L@u RE: Debug and CI 3 - ComputingFroggy - 04-01-2015 I have set up FirePHP with CI ... and if anyone is interested, I've written a little memo on how to use FirePHP with CodeIgniter 3. RE: Debug and CI 3 - alenn - 04-05-2015 Code: $this->output->enable_profiler(TRUE); You can read more on the Ci Profiler function at the below link: http://www.codeigniter.com/userguide3/general/profiling.html RE: Debug and CI 3 - jcsama - 04-09-2015 (04-01-2015, 08:24 AM)ComputingFroggy Wrote: Hi, Try this out : http://jcsama.github.io/CodeIgniter-develbar/ |