CodeIgniter Forums
Debug and CI 3 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: CodeIgniter 3.x (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Thread: Debug and CI 3 (/showthread.php?tid=1684)



Debug and CI 3 - ComputingFroggy - 04-01-2015

Hi,

I am looking into a solution to debug with CI 3 ... other than using the log_message function (which is kind of handy but still in the long run having to open the log file all the time is a bit of a pain).

I was thinking of using FirePHP but all links on FirePHP wiki are outdated !

Is there a better way of debugging when developping with CodeIgniter 3 ?


Cheers,
L@u


RE: Debug and CI 3 - ComputingFroggy - 04-01-2015

I have set up FirePHP with CI ... and if anyone is interested, I've written a little memo on how to use FirePHP with CodeIgniter 3.


RE: Debug and CI 3 - alenn - 04-05-2015

Code:
$this->output->enable_profiler(TRUE);

You can read more on the Ci Profiler function at the below link:
http://www.codeigniter.com/userguide3/general/profiling.html


RE: Debug and CI 3 - jcsama - 04-09-2015

(04-01-2015, 08:24 AM)ComputingFroggy Wrote: Hi,

I am looking into a solution to debug with CI 3 ... other than using the log_message function (which is kind of handy but still in the long run having to open the log file all the time is a bit of a pain).

I was thinking of using FirePHP but all links on FirePHP wiki are outdated !

Is there a better way of debugging when developping with CodeIgniter 3 ?


Cheers,
L@u

Try this out : http://jcsama.github.io/CodeIgniter-develbar/