CodeIgniter Forums
Old CI install, recently upgraded PHP and MySQL, and now one query doesn’t work... - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Old CI install, recently upgraded PHP and MySQL, and now one query doesn’t work... (/showthread.php?tid=17848)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Old CI install, recently upgraded PHP and MySQL, and now one query doesn’t work... - El Forum - 04-17-2009

[eluser]Bob Puzld[/eluser]
Hi, I am reposting this because I still have no answers. I am new to codeigniter and am trying to help a friend figure out his web site. His site was originally built with Codeigniter version 1.3. The server was recently upgraded from PHP Version 4.32 to 5.2.6, and MySql from version 3.23 to 5.0.67. Now one of his pages does not display the proper results. The table in the database has many recent entries of people requesting payment, but the page displays… No pending payouts. The code from this page is below. Additional info to follow. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

<h1>Payments Requested (&lt;?=$payouts->num_rows()?&gtWink</h1>

&lt;? if($payouts->num_rows() != 0): ?&gt;
&lt;?=form_open(‘users/payment_requests_process’)?&gt;
<table id=“report” cellspacing=“0”>
<tr><th>Account Number</th><th>Name</th><th>Address</th><th>Balance</th><th>Amount Requested</th></tr>
&lt;? $i = 1;
foreach($payouts->result() as $row): ?&gt;
<tr &lt;?= alternator(’‘,’ class=“altrow”’) ?&gt;>
<td>&lt;?=$row->id?&gt;&lt;input type=“hidden” name=“payout&lt;?=$i?&gt;” value=”&lt;?=$row-&gt;payout_id?&gt;” ></td>
<td>&lt;?=$row->fname.’ ‘.$row->lname?&gt;</td>
<td>&lt;?= $row->address.’
‘.$row->city.’, ‘.$row->state.’ ‘.$row->zip?&gt;</td>
<td>&lt;?=$row->balance?&gt;</td>
<td>&lt;?=$row->amount?&gt;</td>
</tr>
&lt;? ++$i;
endforeach; ?&gt;
</table>