![]() |
Include class in class - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: Include class in class (/showthread.php?tid=19843) Pages:
1
2
|
Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]freshface[/eluser] Is this possible to do? Like this: Code: <?php Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]Dam1an[/eluser] Yeah, although your example is assuming it's in the same directory If not, just use the defined var APPPATH to build the correct include path Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]freshface[/eluser] It works But now i want to do this: Code: <?php But i got an error on $this->snoopy->fetchlinks($page); Fatal error: Call to a member function fetchlinks() on a non-object in Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]Dam1an[/eluser] a) Does it work if you create the snoopy object in the extract function and call the copy local to that function b) What do you get when you do print_r on the snoopy object as soon as it's created, and just before you try to access it in the execute function Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]freshface[/eluser] If i create the snoopy object inside extract there is no problem. I just want one object so the object is available over the whole class. print_r doesn't seem do give any feedback. Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]Dam1an[/eluser] I spotted it ![]() You have a typo in the constructor, it should be __construct Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]TheFuzzy0ne[/eluser] I blame Bill Gates... Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]Dam1an[/eluser] [quote author="TheFuzzy0ne" date="1245544636"]I blame Bill Gates...[/quote] Care to explain, cause this sounds like it could be good lol Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]freshface[/eluser] Thanks Dam1an. This is the thing i am working on: a little class that sniffs a whole site for links inside the same domain. I still have a logic problem i am working out. care to take a look and help? zip: http://www.figure8.be/problem.zip Include class in class - El Forum - 06-20-2009 [eluser]Dam1an[/eluser] Here's a little tip, when asking people for help, it's good to be as specific as possible. The less thinking/time wasting the other person needs to do to figure out whats going on, the better, and more likely they will help lol So instead of saying you have a logic problem, say which file, function, maybe even line number if it's a mamoth function |