![]() |
using transaction for database - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: using transaction for database (/showthread.php?tid=19888) |
using transaction for database - El Forum - 06-22-2009 [eluser]rana[/eluser] I am trying to using transaction feature of codeigniter. Code: $this->db->trans_start(); But, transaction isn't working. Data is inserting to one table, not to another, while it shouldn't insert to anyone.... using transaction for database - El Forum - 06-22-2009 [eluser]Dam1an[/eluser] What database engine are you using, as transations aren't supported by all engines, such as the default MySQL MyISAM (I think you need InnoDB, although feel free to correct me if I'm wrong) using transaction for database - El Forum - 06-22-2009 [eluser]rana[/eluser] i didn't find innodb at xampp's phpmyadmin. can u give me a suggesion?? Regards using transaction for database - El Forum - 06-22-2009 [eluser]rana[/eluser] Ok, I found it. Thanks using transaction for database - El Forum - 06-22-2009 [eluser]Dam1an[/eluser] I know you can specify the engine to use when using the SQL query tab If you're too lazy to write it out yourself, create it as normal, copy the generated code and recreate the table with the differant engine (I would look if it's possible ina slsightly more elegant manor, but don't have xampp on ym work PC) using transaction for database - El Forum - 06-22-2009 [eluser]Dregond Rahl[/eluser] When phpMyAdmin loads on the main you should see "Storage Engine" in the list. Click it and when it loads see if you have this. "InnoDB | Supports transactions, row-level locking, and foreign keys" EDIT: hahah XD |