CodeIgniter Forums
VS.PHP 2008 are we lazy enough ? - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-20.html)
+--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-21.html)
+--- Thread: VS.PHP 2008 are we lazy enough ? (/thread-23711.html)



VS.PHP 2008 are we lazy enough ? - El Forum - 10-20-2009

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Hi there.
Since a month or so I am using VS.PHP plugin for visual studio 2008 and I am rather happy with its productivity, the intellisense helps a lot... But here is the lazy question that has been bothering me since yesterday...
Is there a way to configure intellisense to work with CodeIgniter's library?
I'm pretty much new to VS 2008 so any detailed info will be accepted with huge graditude Wink


VS.PHP 2008 are we lazy enough ? - El Forum - 10-24-2009

[eluser]imn.codeartist[/eluser]
you have Netbeans for PHP 6.5 or later then you can use intellisense for CI.

http://www.mybelovedphp.com/2009/01/27/netbeans-revisited-code-completion-for-code-igniter-ii/