![]() |
SQLite in memory problem - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: Installation & Setup (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=9) +--- Thread: SQLite in memory problem (/showthread.php?tid=241) |
SQLite in memory problem - LearningCI - 11-13-2014 Hello, I'm setting CodeIgniter with SQLite in memory DB for unit testing but not working. This is my configuration: PHP Code: $db['test']['hostname'] = ''; What I'm doing wrong? Thanks PD: Sorry for my english RE: SQLite in memory problem - slax0r - 11-13-2014 "Not working" is hard to debug. Please provide some errors, from display and/or logs, as well as some code that causes the error. Will get help quicker. Edit: you might want to try to set hostname to ':memory:' and not database. RE: SQLite in memory problem - LearningCI - 11-13-2014 (11-13-2014, 08:39 AM)slax0r Wrote: "Not working" is hard to debug. Please provide some errors, from display and/or logs, as well as some code that causes the error. Will get help quicker. I open php files with navigator, where is the error log files? And it's showing nothing, entire page in blank... The console return: Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error) And I tried with changing :memory: to hostname and return: GET http://localhost/xxx/run_tests 500 (Internal Server Error) Thanks! RE: SQLite in memory problem - Rufnex - 11-13-2014 Try some settings that point you to your sqllite db (never tried it but could work ![]() Code: $db['default']['hostname'] = 'sqlite:......../db/app.sqlite'; RE: SQLite in memory problem - LearningCI - 11-13-2014 (11-13-2014, 11:23 AM)Rufnex Wrote: Try some settings that point you to your sqllite db (never tried it but could work Hello! But I wanted to create a database in memory, not in a file. It is to run tests. Thanks! RE: SQLite in memory problem - slax0r - 11-13-2014 (11-13-2014, 10:43 AM)LearningCI Wrote:(11-13-2014, 08:39 AM)slax0r Wrote: "Not working" is hard to debug. Please provide some errors, from display and/or logs, as well as some code that causes the error. Will get help quicker. In application/config/config.php set log_threshold to 4, then you can find log files in application/logs/ directory. Also make sure that display_errors is turned on, and error_reporting is set to E_ALL. RE: SQLite in memory problem - LearningCI - 11-13-2014 (11-13-2014, 01:13 PM)slax0r Wrote:(11-13-2014, 10:43 AM)LearningCI Wrote:(11-13-2014, 08:39 AM)slax0r Wrote: "Not working" is hard to debug. Please provide some errors, from display and/or logs, as well as some code that causes the error. Will get help quicker. Oh my God! Thank you very much! I can see the error log on browser! ![]() PHP Code: Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'PDOException' with message 'could not find driver' in /var/www/proyec/system/database/drivers/pdo/pdo_driver.php:114 Stack trace: #0 /var/www/proyec/system/database/drivers/pdo/pdo_driver.php(114): PDO->__construct(':memory:', '', '', Array) #1 /var/www/proyec/system/database/DB_driver.php(115): CI_DB_pdo_driver->db_pconnect() #2 /var/www/proyec/system/database/DB.php(148): CI_DB_driver->initialize() #3 /var/www/proyec/system/core/Loader.php(346): DB('', NULL) #4 /var/www/proyec/system/core/Loader.php(1171): CI_Loader->database() #5 /var/www/proyec/system/core/Loader.php(152): CI_Loader->_ci_autoloader() #6 /var/www/proyec/system/core/Controller.php(51): CI_Loader->initialize() #7 /var/www/proyec/application/controllers/welcome.php(23): CI_Controller->__construct() #8 /var/www/proyec/system/core/CodeIgniter.php(308): Welcome->__construct() #9 /var/www/proyec/index.php(203): require_once('/var/www/picon/...') #10 {main} thrown in /var/www/proyec/system/database/drivers/pdo/pdo_driver.php on line 114 And I have installed php5-sqlite on my Linux. It's my first project with CI, sorry if its a silly mistake RE: SQLite in memory problem - slax0r - 11-14-2014 No problem at all. RE: SQLite in memory problem - Chroma - 11-14-2014 Did you solve your problem? RE: SQLite in memory problem - LearningCI - 11-14-2014 Solved! Change the hostname from ':memory:' to 'sqlite::memory:' its worked for me! PHP Code: $db['test']['hostname'] = 'sqlite::memory:'; Thanks for all! ![]() |