CodeIgniter Forums
Problems with $_GET parameters - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: Problems with $_GET parameters (/showthread.php?tid=29672)



Problems with $_GET parameters - El Forum - 04-17-2010

[eluser]ssloxing[/eluser]
Hey guys !

I'm trying to create a search script but I can't echo out the search query with the $_GET['search'] method I've even tried with $this->input->get('search'); & $this->input->get_post('search');

What's the problem please need help Smile !!


/ssloxing


Problems with $_GET parameters - El Forum - 04-17-2010

[eluser]Twisted1919[/eluser]
You need to enable query strings so you can access $_GET array .
See config.php .


Problems with $_GET parameters - El Forum - 04-17-2010

[eluser]ssloxing[/eluser]
[quote author="Twisted1919" date="1271531493"]You need to enable query strings so you can access $_GET array .
See config.php .[/quote]


So you mean like this:

From:

Code:
$config['enable_query_strings'] = FALSE;

To:

Code:
$config['enable_query_strings'] = TRUE;
? that ain't working for me either Sad


Problems with $_GET parameters - El Forum - 04-17-2010

[eluser]Twisted1919[/eluser]
maybe you can post more code from your controller .
Anyway , why you need $_GET when you can achieve this via uri segments ?