CodeIgniter Forums
how to use modular separation? - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: how to use modular separation? (/showthread.php?tid=30030)



how to use modular separation? - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]ajsie[/eluser]
this is the second time i ask this question.

but no one answered my first one.

is there any documentation or examples of how to use modular separation?

what i can do?
do i call a controller from the parent controller?
can the child app use the parent app's configuration/libraries/models/helpers etc?
etc.

thanks

ajsie


how to use modular separation? - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]Ivan A. Zenteno[/eluser]
Have you read this:
Link to HMVC


how to use modular separation? - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]ajsie[/eluser]
[quote author="Ivan A. Zenteno" date="1272603286"]Have you read this:
Link to HMVC[/quote]

it works exactly like modular separation?


how to use modular separation? - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]Ivan A. Zenteno[/eluser]
Modular Extensions - HMVC

Modular Extensions makes CodeIgniter modular. Modules are groups of independent CI components....


how to use modular separation? - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]ajsie[/eluser]
how do i have a view (from a module application) inside my view (from application)?

cause right now i only know how to access the module with the web browser's URL.

how can i access it from my application controller?


how to use modular separation? - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]Ivan A. Zenteno[/eluser]
You need load module inside of controller like this:

Code:
$this->load->module('users');


Then you can use the module from module Post.


how to use modular separation? - El Forum - 04-29-2010

[eluser]ajsie[/eluser]
that doesnt work with modular separation.

the module function isnt there.