CodeIgniter Forums
flexigrid codeigniter search - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: flexigrid codeigniter search (/showthread.php?tid=30444)



flexigrid codeigniter search - El Forum - 05-14-2010

[eluser]newbieCI[/eluser]
Dear All
I have with problem with flexigrid implement codeigniter
at Searching

any body can help me?


flexigrid codeigniter search - El Forum - 05-15-2010

[eluser]Yorick Peterse[/eluser]
Not unless you provide us with some information.


flexigrid codeigniter search - El Forum - 05-17-2010

[eluser]newbieCI[/eluser]
at searching...
if I write "09.." on quick search
my table can be do display anything
just "Processing,please wait..."


flexigrid codeigniter search - El Forum - 05-17-2010

[eluser]phpserver[/eluser]
I find flexigrid to be a lot of work,at least for the documentation part.I suggest extjs,it has extensive api,userguides and running examples.If you insist on flexigrid,check out datatables.net,its free just like flexigrid,but has extensive api and the examples are very easy to integrate.


flexigrid codeigniter search - El Forum - 05-17-2010

[eluser]newbieCI[/eluser]
[quote author="phpserver" date="1274096768"]I find flexigrid to be a lot of work,at least for the documentation part.I suggest extjs,it has extensive api,userguides and running examples.If you insist on flexigrid,check out datatables.net,its free just like flexigrid,but has extensive api and the examples are very easy to integrate.[/quote]


do you give example?


flexigrid codeigniter search - El Forum - 05-17-2010

[eluser]phpserver[/eluser]
There are plenty of examples at http://www.extjs.com/learn/ and also at http://datatables.net There is no full CRUD application in datatables(keep looking) but all examples come with server side scripts which are simple to integrate because they show you how to tap the post values.With jeditable and table sorter,it becomes very easy to use datatables with codeigniter.

if you are an absolute starter and ajax or json data sources sound chinese to you,maybe you could spend sometime at http://www.ajaxcrud.com or even at http://www.yvoschaap.com/instantedit/ ,they both show you a great deal of ajax stuff in a newbie way.

http://www.extjs.com/learn/Tutorials

http://www.ajaxdaddy.com/ajax-inline-text-edit.html

Cheers.


flexigrid codeigniter search - El Forum - 05-17-2010

[eluser]newbieCI[/eluser]
[quote author="phpserver" date="1274130842"]There are plenty of examples at http://www.extjs.com/learn/ and also at http://datatables.net There is no full CRUD application in datatables(keep looking) but all examples come with server side scripts which are simple to integrate because they show you how to tap the post values.With jeditable and table sorter,it becomes very easy to use datatables with codeigniter.

if you are an absolute starter and ajax or json data sources sound chinese to you,maybe you could spend sometime at http://www.ajaxcrud.com or even at http://www.yvoschaap.com/instantedit/ ,they both show you a great deal of ajax stuff in a newbie way.

http://www.extjs.com/learn/Tutorials

http://www.ajaxdaddy.com/ajax-inline-text-edit.html

Cheers.[/quote]

Thanks So much..


flexigrid codeigniter search - El Forum - 03-08-2011

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
quick fix:

controller\ajax.php line 39

//Print please
if (isset($record_items))
$this->output->set_output($this->flexigrid->json_build($records['record_count'],$record_items));
else
$this->output->set_output('{"page":"1","total":"0","rows":[]}');