![]() |
CkEditor on CI - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21) +--- Thread: CkEditor on CI (/showthread.php?tid=32452) |
CkEditor on CI - El Forum - 07-23-2010 [eluser]il_dandi[/eluser] Hi! I've downloaded CkEditor.... http://ckeditor.com/download it's great but I dont' know hot to show this RTE in a view... I've tried to insert [removed][removed] [removed][removed] <link href="<?=base_url()?>css/sample.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" /> and my text area <textarea cols="80" id="editor1" name="editor1" rows="10"></textarea> but I show a simple text form I've show (in example found in zip file) ckeditor/_samples/output_html.html with sample.css and sample.js I've used the same file but nothig... can you help me? Thanks CkEditor on CI - El Forum - 07-24-2010 [eluser]il_dandi[/eluser] please help me!! CkEditor on CI - El Forum - 07-24-2010 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Please help me to. CkEditor on CI - El Forum - 07-24-2010 [eluser]Twisted1919[/eluser] I don't see what's your big problem, beside doing something without reading a bit of code . the right way is simple and very straight forward : Code: //IN THE header or the view, it's important to be called before the textarea . CkEditor on CI - El Forum - 07-25-2010 [eluser]il_dandi[/eluser] It' doesn't works I've create a ckeditor on my app folder an in my view I've: <SSSS type="text/javascript" src="<?=base_url()?>ckeditor/ckeditor.js"></SSSS> <SSSS src="<?=base_url()?>ckeditor/_samples/sample.js" type="text/javascript"></SSSS> <link href="<?=base_url()?>ckeditor/_samples/sample.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" /> in HTML I've <textarea name="content" id="content" class="input_textarea"></textarea> <SSSS type="text/javascript"> CKEDITOR.replace('content',{height:150,width:720,resize_minWidth:720,resize_maxWidth:720,enable_resize:true}); </SSSS> Why it doesn't works? Thanks CkEditor on CI - El Forum - 07-25-2010 [eluser]Twisted1919[/eluser] Code: <SSSS src=”<?=base_url()?>ckeditor/_samples/sample.js” type=“text/javascript”></SSSS> Did i told u to use the samples ? Nope i didn't, that's the reason it doesn't work . Use my example and only my example nothing extra and it'll work . BTW, if you look into the source , do you see the full url to your ckeditor.js ? I have a hunch that your server doesn't support short open tags, and <?= base_url() does nothing . If is like so, do it in the right way (you should do it anyway) : Code: <SSSS type=“text/javascript” src=”<?php echo base_url()?>ckeditor/ckeditor.js”></SSSS> CkEditor on CI - El Forum - 07-25-2010 [eluser]il_dandi[/eluser] Thanks for your replies!! I had already tried with your solution but I show only a simple text area ![]() About short open tags, I use these in my page <SSSS type="text/javascript" src="<?=base_url()?>js/jquery-ui-1.8.2.custom.min.js"></SSSS> without problem!! ![]() CkEditor on CI - El Forum - 07-25-2010 [eluser]il_dandi[/eluser] Now it works!!! I've copyed ckeditor folder in js folder!! Thanks |