![]() |
time out limit - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21) +--- Thread: time out limit (/showthread.php?tid=34838) |
time out limit - El Forum - 10-11-2010 [eluser]MianUsman[/eluser] Hi All, i m running a simple php file on my server and its not giving me error of time out because i have set it to zero before starting my script. but when i run this same code thorugh codeigniter it gives me error for time out either i put limit to zero OR not, can you guys give me some hint for how do i run script for unlimited time in codeigniter? Thanks in Advance Regards Usman Abdul Razzaq time out limit - El Forum - 10-11-2010 [eluser]eoinmcg[/eluser] try Code: set_time_limit ( 0 ); more info here: http://php.net/manual/en/function.set-time-limit.php time out limit - El Forum - 10-11-2010 [eluser]MianUsman[/eluser] i have tried it out but as i mentioned in my original post code within codeigniter always give me error for timeout either i put this line before starting script OR not. what i can do else can you give me some other hint Thanks for you reply Regards Usman Abdul Razzaq time out limit - El Forum - 10-12-2010 [eluser]InsiteFX[/eluser] NOTE: If running in safe mode set_time_limit will not work! Code: if( ! ini_get('safe_mode')) InsiteFX time out limit - El Forum - 10-12-2010 [eluser]eoinmcg[/eluser] codeigniter doesn't set any timeout limit. there's a few of things you can do: - make sure you're not running php in safemode. safemode ignores the set_time_limit() function. - check that no other code is being executed that is changing set_time_limit - check your error logs - post the code in question here to have a closer look btw, if you're running apache with you can set the value in your .htaccess - php_value max_input_time 600 time out limit - El Forum - 10-12-2010 [eluser]jasonjack[/eluser] ohh this is why it is creating problem.. thanks guys for guiding me .. i will like to follow u.. time out limit - El Forum - 10-12-2010 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] [quote author="MianUsman" date="1286820984"]Hi All, i m running a simple php file on my server and its not giving me error of time out because i have set it to zero before starting my script. but when i run this same code thorugh codeigniter it gives me error for time out either i put limit to zero OR not, can you guys give me some hint for how do i run script for unlimited time in codeigniter? Thanks in Advance Regards Usman Abdul Razzaq[/quote] set_time_limit(1000000); |