CodeIgniter Forums
php startup errors - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-20.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-23.html)
+--- Thread: php startup errors (/thread-40542.html)



php startup errors - El Forum - 04-12-2011

[eluser]Bad Penguin[/eluser]
echo 'can codeigniter catch this'
I'm missing ";" at the end
can codeigniter catch this in some way and log thru the Exception class?

Or i better put a .htacess that redirect php error_log to $MYAPP/logs/php_error.log
?


php startup errors - El Forum - 04-12-2011

[eluser]InsiteFX[/eluser]
If you are using a good PHP Editor it should catch it when your coding it!

InsiteFX


php startup errors - El Forum - 04-12-2011

[eluser]Bad Penguin[/eluser]
[quote author="InsiteFX" date="1302627638"]If you are using a good PHP Editor it should catch it when your coding it!
InsiteFX[/quote]

Uhm... like?


php startup errors - El Forum - 04-12-2011

[eluser]InsiteFX[/eluser]
I use two different ones and they both will catch errors in coding one is WeBuilder 2010 and my favorite one which is not free is PHPDesigner 7.2.5

But I am sure you can find some free ones out there that will check your code on the fly.

Oh, I am on Windows 7 Pro x64-bit

InsiteFX


php startup errors - El Forum - 04-12-2011

[eluser]jonyr[/eluser]
You can try NetBeans 6.9.1. It is free.
http://netbeans.org/downloads/index.html