CodeIgniter Forums
Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 (/showthread.php?tid=41245)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-02-2011

[eluser]REK[/eluser]
I was able get autocomplete to work correctly within Netbeans 7.0 (final).

Instructions:

1. Create a new directory inside nbproject (I used this since it's omitted when pushing to prod) with your name of choice, I used "CI_Autocomplete".

2. Create a new file with your name of choice, I used "CI_Autocomplete_2.0.php", and place it inside the newly created folder, "nbproject\CI_Autocomplete".

3. Paste the below code inside the new file, "CI_Autocomplete_2.0.php". File content courtesy of http://ellislab.com/forums/viewthread/180079/.
Code:
<?php

/**
* @property CI_DB_active_record $db
* @property CI_DB_forge $dbforge
* @property CI_Benchmark $benchmark
* @property CI_Calendar $calendar
* @property CI_Cart $cart
* @property CI_Config $config
* @property CI_Controller $controller
* @property CI_Email $email
* @property CI_Encrypt $encrypt
* @property CI_Exceptions $exceptions
* @property CI_Form_validation $form_validation
* @property CI_Ftp $ftp
* @property CI_Hooks $hooks
* @property CI_Image_lib $image_lib
* @property CI_Input $input
* @property CI_Language $language
* @property CI_Loader $load
* @property CI_Log $log
* @property CI_Model $model
* @property CI_Output $output
* @property CI_Pagination $pagination
* @property CI_Parser $parser
* @property CI_Profiler $profiler
* @property CI_Router $router
* @property CI_Session $session
* @property CI_Sha1 $sha1
* @property CI_Table $table
* @property CI_Trackback $trackback
* @property CI_Typography $typography
* @property CI_Unit_test $unit_test
* @property CI_Upload $upload
* @property CI_URI $uri
* @property CI_User_agent $user_agent
* @property CI_Validation $validation
* @property CI_Xmlrpc $xmlrpc
* @property CI_Xmlrpcs $xmlrpcs
* @property CI_Zip $zip
*/

class CI_Controller {};

/**
* @property CI_DB_active_record $db
* @property CI_DB_forge $dbforge
* @property CI_Config $config
* @property CI_Loader $load
* @property CI_Session $session
*/

class CI_Model {};

?>

4. Now go to (this is for OSX so not sure if it's the same for Windows) File > Project Properties (projectname) > PHP Include Path and include the new folder you created above, nbproject\CI_Autocomplete.

5. Restart your project and autocomplete "should" work.


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-02-2011

[eluser]runs.amock[/eluser]
awesome


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-03-2011

[eluser]Dennis Rasmussen[/eluser]
Do people ever search the forums or google before posting? This is godly old news.


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-03-2011

[eluser]REK[/eluser]
Part of it is old news. The latest version of Netbeans 7.0 just released and the "godly old news" steps were not exactly the same as in 6.9.


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-03-2011

[eluser]atno[/eluser]
My netbeans 7.0 supports autocomplete for CI 2.0 out of the box, i didn't need to change or add anything.


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-03-2011

[eluser]atno[/eluser]
[quote author="atno" date="1304455427"]My netbeans 7.0 supports autocomplete for CI 2.0 out of the box, i didn't need to change or add anything.[/quote]
nevermind this post Smile


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-03-2011

[eluser]William Rufino[/eluser]
you can add your models to the controllers too.... very useful


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-09-2011

[eluser]sarim khan[/eluser]
what kind of autocomplete you guys are getting ?
I am using netbeans 7 with codeigniter 2 but not getting so much auto-completion Sad


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-09-2011

[eluser]atno[/eluser]
[quote author="sarim khan" date="1304947861"]what kind of autocomplete you guys are getting ?
I am using netbeans 7 with codeigniter 2 but not getting so much auto-completion Sad[/quote]

if would you care to explain what steps did you take we then might be able to help you. "not getting so much auto-completion" aint much of problem description...


Netbeans 7.0 (final) autocomplete for CI 2.0 - El Forum - 05-09-2011

[eluser]sarim khan[/eluser]
[quote author="atno" date="1304963333"]
if would you care to explain what steps did you take we then might be able to help you. "not getting so much auto-completion" aint much of problem description...[/quote] I am getting much much autocomplete now, after following this tutorial, but at first i thought that netbeans 7 will support codecomplete out of the box but it wasn't. Tongue


Thank you very much REK. Smile