CodeIgniter Forums
How can i use TinyMCE in CI - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: How can i use TinyMCE in CI (/showthread.php?tid=4260)

Pages: 1 2 3


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-15-2007

[eluser]MASS MASS[/eluser]
How can i use TinyMCE text editor in CI....


is there any download link for tinyMCE editor........


Please provide information....its urgent.


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-15-2007

[eluser]leonglass[/eluser]
TinyMCE to get the download. Follow the instructions on the site to implement it. Basically all you need to do is make sure that the javascript path points to the right place. All you need to do then is wade through the css files and style it for your site.


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-15-2007

[eluser]MASS MASS[/eluser]
Can you provide proper link for download.......


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-15-2007

[eluser]Derek Allard[/eluser]
Here are instructions for 3 other wysiwyg editors. If/when you get tinymce working, it'd be great if you could add an entry.

WYSIWYG editor category in CodeIgniter wiki


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-15-2007

[eluser]Hiden Soft[/eluser]
TinyMce Download Link


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-15-2007

[eluser]Chris Newton[/eluser]
What's so hard about incorporating TinyMCE in CI? CI basically just spits out web pages, and TinyMCE is SUPER easy to put in a web page. You just have to add the TinyMCE to your site, say in 'scripts/tinymce' folder. Then add a link to the file in the header of your web page, and set up the TinyMCE init (if you have special wants needs)

Below I've put my configuration for TinyMCE. (take the + sign out of the script tags to get it to work... all this stuff goes in the HTML head.

Code:
<scri+pt src="&lt;?=base_url()?&gt;scripts/tiny_mce/tiny_mce.js" type="text/javascript"></scri+pt>
<scri+pt language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
        tinyMCE.init({
            theme : "advanced",
            mode : "textareas",
            plugins : "imagemanager,filemanager,insertdatetime,preview,emotions,visualchars,nonbreaking",
            theme_advanced_buttons1_add: 'insertimage,insertfile',
            theme_advanced_buttons2_add: 'separator,forecolor,backcolor',
            theme_advanced_buttons3_add: 'emotions,insertdate,inserttime,preview,visualchars,nonbreaking',
            theme_advanced_disable: "styleselect,formatselect,removeformat",
            plugin_insertdate_dateFormat : "%Y-%m-%d",
            plugin_insertdate_timeFormat : "%H:%M:%S",
            theme_advanced_toolbar_align : "left",
            theme_advanced_resize_horizontal : false,
            theme_advanced_resizing : true,
            apply_source_formatting : true,
            spellchecker_languages : "+English=en",
            extended_valid_elements :"img[src|border=0|alt|title|width|height|align|name],"
            +"a[href|target|name|title],"
            +"p,"
            +"i,"
            +"b,"
            +"br,"
            +"em",
            invalid_elements: "table,span,tr,td,tbody,font"

        });
        
    </scri+pt>

Your init may vary based on the features you want. I didn't want my clients to screw anything up by pasting in word html, so I made things like table tags & span tags invalid and removed formatting from p tags, etc. I also use imagemanager & filemanager (which I included in the plugins list at the top.


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-15-2007

[eluser]Chris Newton[/eluser]
Oh, and I forgot... you need to have a Textarea somewhere in your view. Unless you tell TinyMCE otherwise, every textarea will have TinyMCE set in it.


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-16-2007

[eluser]MASS MASS[/eluser]
Thanks ...Mahuti

Its working fine .........

Every textarea is coming with text editor... how to configure it....

and also options of text editor is coming at the bottom

...I want that options should be displayed on top...


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-16-2007

[eluser]MASS MASS[/eluser]
Finally i got solution from net


instead of mode : "textareas", change to

mode : "exact",
elements : "naming", (textarea id = naming);



toolbar options display at top
------------------------------
theme_advanced_toolbar_location : 'top',



We change any thing in tiny MCE......follow the below link....
http://wiki.moxiecode.com/index.php/TinyMCE:Configuration

This is good editor...........


How can i use TinyMCE in CI - El Forum - 11-16-2007

[eluser]Phil Sturgeon[/eluser]
Funny that, you mean you researched and looked at some guides and answered it yourself? :p!

Glad you solved your problem in the end.