CodeIgniter Forums
Help! IIS 7 + CI - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: Help! IIS 7 + CI (/showthread.php?tid=4539)



Help! IIS 7 + CI - El Forum - 11-30-2007

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Everyone,

My client absolute must have CI running on IIS7 w/ fastCGI. The php/mysql configuration works just fine, I am able to run almost any php code that I would like...except for codeigniter!
I have the isapi_rewrite filter installed, and it appears to be working correctly. When I input a request to http://localhost/ it correctly changes that to http://localhost/index.php/login but with a COMPLETELY BLANK PAGE. Same goes for all other valid controllers!
If I put in an invalid controller name, I get the CI 404 error message. So it must be at least partially working. This is absolutely killing me!
Does anybody have any suggestions!?
Thanks so much in advance!


Help! IIS 7 + CI - El Forum - 12-01-2007

[eluser]easylancer[/eluser]
I have isapi_rewrite filter from Ionics installed on my server, i got mine to work with this rewrite rule
Code:
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /index.php/$1 [L]
Hope this works the same for you.


Help! IIS 7 + CI - El Forum - 12-03-2007

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
I've just been battling with IIS on Windows XP. Now it's generating decent URLs. What you should do is set the following line in your application/config/config.php:
Code:
$config['index_page'] = "index.php?";
Contrary to other posts on IIS, you should leave the standard setting for 'uri_protocol':
Code:
$config['uri_protocol']    = "AUTO";



Help! IIS 7 + CI - El Forum - 12-03-2007

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Thanks for the replies, guys, but it seems like IIS is already generating decent URL's...the problem is that the pages are blank when I get there! I tried both suggestions to no avail. Thanks for the effort!


Help! IIS 7 + CI - El Forum - 12-03-2007

[eluser]joeles[/eluser]
In your php.ini set:

Code:
display_errors = On
display_startup_errors = On



Help! IIS 7 + CI - El Forum - 12-05-2007

[eluser]Code Arachn!d[/eluser]
I'm running into problems when hitting the page - it works fine on ISAPI or Apache - but when I push the site up to FastCGI I get "PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library..." errors

here's a sample http://209.96.158.237/