CodeIgniter Forums
autoload stylesheet - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: autoload stylesheet (/showthread.php?tid=4549)

Pages: 1 2

autoload stylesheet - El Forum - 12-01-2007

[eluser]josh48202[/eluser]
i created a separate stylesheet to keep the stuff organized better for the stuff i add in and i edited the autoload.php file n added
Code:
$autoload['stylesheet'] = array('application/views/stylesheet.css');
did i do this right and do i have to add something to the index file to get it to load. sorry im still new to this.

autoload stylesheet - El Forum - 12-02-2007

[eluser]BoltClock[/eluser]
You can't autoload stylesheets as far as I know.

I would create a directory under /application/views called /css, then save the stylesheet in there. Then I'd create a separate view file called header.php and add the <link /> pointing to the stylesheet and get all my view files to include('header.php') at the top the old school way.

Don't worry, I'm new to CI too so there may be a better way around this. Hope that helped Smile

i think what i added to the autoload.php worked but it doesnt always work on somefiles. some files i have to add the link to the stylesheet and the other times i dont. so i dont know

[eluser]Michael Wales[/eluser]
You can't autoload a stylesheet. Your best bet is to create a global view file named header and then load that from all of your normal view files.

alright well b4 i tried autoloading the stylesheet i was using this so il just stick with this instead of doing the header thing ur guys are taling about
Code:
<style type='text/css'>
<?
$this->file(BASEPATH.'application/views/stylesheet.css');
?>
</style>

[eluser]Michael Wales[/eluser]