![]() |
home controller - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: home controller (/showthread.php?tid=477) |
home controller - djcata - 12-08-2014 Hello my home controller routes do not work so if i go to www.mysite.com is ok witch (default controller is home) but if i go www.mysite.com/home/register/ i get another page witch i do not know RE: home controller - bclinton - 12-08-2014 It should go to the register function of your home controller class. If it's not doing that, you're going to need to give a lot more information before we can start to guess what might be wrong. what happens if you go to http://www.mysite.com/index.php/home/register/ ? RE: home controller - djcata - 12-09-2014 yes it should go ,it seems that is going there if i look to the url but it shows me a different page ...if i use the url with index.php it gets redirected to the url without index.php ,because are rules to remove the index.php from url RE: home controller - djcata - 12-09-2014 how can i debug/see what routes and what controllers are called ? RE: home controller - _this - 12-09-2014 Hello, You should enable profiler to see debug info. To do so, add this line to your controller before loading view : PHP Code: $this->output->enable_profiler(TRUE); RE: home controller - Dracula - 12-09-2014 (12-09-2014, 12:13 AM)djcata Wrote: yes it should go ,it seems that is going there if i look to the url but it shows me a different page ...if i use the url with index.php it gets redirected to the url without index.php ,because are rules to remove the index.php from url Hve you removed index.php from the config file? RE: home controller - djcata - 12-09-2014 I will do that (12-09-2014, 04:20 AM)$this Wrote: Hello, RE: home controller - djcata - 12-09-2014 yes i have remove it ,and other controllers work it could be something that happened after i changed .htaccess file to remove the index.php and after that another parte to redirect old site index.php to new site without index.php (is not my site,i didn't built it ) (12-09-2014, 05:28 AM)Dracula Wrote:(12-09-2014, 12:13 AM)djcata Wrote: yes it should go ,it seems that is going there if i look to the url but it shows me a different page ...if i use the url with index.php it gets redirected to the url without index.php ,because are rules to remove the index.php from url RE: home controller - djcata - 12-09-2014 i will try this too (12-09-2014, 05:27 AM)Dracula Wrote:(12-08-2014, 05:07 PM)djcata Wrote: Hello RE: home controller - Dracula - 12-09-2014 (12-09-2014, 08:54 AM)djcata Wrote: i will try this too Sorry for this, i pressumed that you have in your routes this: $route['register'] = 'home/register'; |